We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best lasagne in Houston!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prima Pasta

Prima Pasta
Ranked #720 of 8,119 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: University Place
Cross street: Dorrington St
Transit: Metro stop right in front of restaurant.
Houston,Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best lasagne in Houston!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Best deal on delicious lasagne. Other dishes are good too. Lots of neighborhood regulars enjoy coming here. I like the quaint murals and cozy atmosphere! Let the owner know if you have any concerns. He seems very eager to please, although finding help that feel the same way is very rare! Most of our service has been fine so far though. Best thing is location near Medical Center and Rice Village, at Holcombe & Kirby, but parking is free and much easier than parking in the Village! This is a nice quiet respite from a very hectic and crowded part of town!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTripperTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    21
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Italian Fare..for over 20 years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Often times when i have a high stress day, I slide on over and have a moment or two of relaxtion and a serving of being pampered as I enjoy one of many really good italian dishes.

My Favorite is the chicken marsala and the cream of brocoli soup..add a appetiser of calamari and one of the many good deserts...and i am recharged for the day.

Staff is attentive and friendly,

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ccelticbladesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Hole in the Wall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Quaint, and familial, this is a nice place to avoid the Hustle and Bustle of the Medical Center. Its only a minute south of the Village, but you dont have to suffer thru any of the pretensions of the area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Walker V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Local favorite, good food, good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

This place is a favorite of some friends of mine. It is okay food and a good price. Not sure why the are so crazy about it. But I have always enjoyed it with them. Decor is amateurish. Staff are nice enough. Seem to be slot of regulars in there. I guess after I go there a few more times I will finally understand the appeal.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank yessamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great family place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Nice family place; good value for your money. Casual and low-key. Good sunday dinner spot with the family.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank taotravelmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prima Pasta also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Prima Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing