We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai Ice Tea with Great Food”
Review of Thai Restaurant Westheimer Rd - CLOSED

Thai Restaurant Westheimer Rd
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Description: Sukhothai Bistro brings flavors from a distant place right into your backyard. With over 10 years of restaurant experience each, Owner Nong and manager Yui teamed up to create Sukhothai, where their family's best recipes can be made-to-order and served in a warm and friendly environment. Customers love our delicious curries, pad thai and flat noodles, Thai chicken wings, fried rice, and soups. Everything is prepared from scratch with the utmost care. Our neighborhood bistro setting makes us the perfect choice for both groups and intimate gatherings. Come in today and see what we're all about! We guarantee that you will not be disappointed!
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Thai Ice Tea with Great Food”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The food was delicious but the service was not so great. The dishes were made with plenty of fresh ingredients and each had a good balance of protein and vegetables. The Thai Ice Tea was strong and full of flavor. The service was bad due to messing up one dish ordered (pork was ordered but chicken was given instead) and that same person was not asked about their drink order when seated. We had to wait a long time to get our food also. But overall, the food was really tasty and still worth visiting again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VishalShahUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Decent Thai but there are better”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The food here was good but nothing special - I have had better food in other Thai restaurants but would probably go back - service wasn't too great either as they only had one guy working in the place

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bc1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Having eaten Pad Thai all over the world, it is my reference dish. This version was very good, but had a variety of vegetables you don't normally see in Pad Thai. The Red Curry was also tasty, and we finished with some Sticky Rice & Mango.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TraveledFarAndWide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Okay food but convenient”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My roommate and I are all about Thai food and this place is incredibly close to our apartment so we thought we'd give it a try. The food is decent but nothing special. I would even say it is a bit overpriced for the amount of food they give you. We really only eat here when we're too lazy to drive any further.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Bahama Island
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A nice quick lunch”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Ive been walking past this place for some time now. Today I stopped. The service was quick and friendly. I was immediately served a bowl of soup and spring roll. My entree arrived fast and hot. It was really good. I will go back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FishinTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Restaurant Westheimer Rd also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing