We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food and service”

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
Ranked #60 of 8,173 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

I had the catfish and it was incredible. The staff was really great. I will definitely be coming back to this restaurant when I'm back in Houston.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    80
    26
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“So good”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I told myself after eating here for the second time this week that I would make sure I left a review on TripAdvisor.
I've eaten at other Pappadeauz before only here in Texas but this particular one is the best. I stopped by here Monday after an appointment at the VA hospital and I had the most delicious drink and meal I'd had in a long time. I ordered the Salmon on top of Ramen noodles. I was a bit skeptical about the meal, but I am so glad I ended up ordering it; it was so good. Then today my mom wanted to go back because she was craving their salad. I got a talapia dish with a side of their cheese grits with sausage, OMG!! Yes!! I live on the westside of Houston and there is a Pappadeux literally right down the street by Memorial City, but this one is just so good I drove the 25 minutes to eat there today.
Excellent customer service and my hats off to the ppl at the bar, the drinks are awesome.
Just felt a strong need to leave a review because I've had such a good experience here. Hopefully they keep it up.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FreeSpirit86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Dinner”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Had a great dinner at Pappadeaux. Thought we'd be at the tail end of dinner, arriving at 8:30pm on a Monday evening, but still had a 20 minute wait. Menu is full of options, regular seafood and southern seafood, e.g. crawfish. Our dinners included halibut w/ lobster and shrimp, and plank Atlanta salmon. Both excellent with great seasoning. Added a salad to both dinners and meal was more than enough to fill us up. Service was excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OhioTravelers9663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always satisfied!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is my husband and I's favorite place for steaks! I came here for a work event in August and then I chose to come back a few weeks later for my birthday dinner. Service is always great and food is always excellent. It can get a little noisy, but they have more intimate areas towards the back. It is well worth the money (and don't skip out on the cheesecake)!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JAALB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lunch time”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I had the fried gator lunch portion and it was great. I went on a lunch run for the job and everyone enjoyed their selection. Pappadeaux always has real good food with nice staff as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra Igboji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing