We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Tex Mex Breakfast!!!”

Goode Company Hamburgers & Taqueria
Ranked #462 of 8,142 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sitting on the patio at Goode Company Hamburgers and Taqueria is something of a Houston tradition. Its honest food and laid back style have made it a favorite of locals and visitors alike.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
524 reviews
358 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Great Tex Mex Breakfast!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

If you are looking for a great Tex Mex breakfast....this is the place. I love to go here and have breakfast taquitos or huevos rancheros......both are great. You will most likely be by yourself because the taqueria is know for being a great lunch place......and I am sure it is. If I am running early for one of my appointments downtown.....then I will take time and make it for breakfast.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drlehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    43
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Price and food????”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

First visit was my last. Food is not normal TexMex or Mexican. None of our group was impressed with their food. Greasy, lacked flavor and some just had strange flavors. Very over priced for what you get.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrTurtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodecobbq, Owner at Goode Company Hamburgers & Taqueria, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thanks for sending in your review of Goode Company Taqueria. We value the opinions of our customers and are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your visit. All of our menu items are scratch-made daily with the freshest ingredients, which can affect our prices. We take pride in serving high quality and tasty food to each and every guest who walks through our doors. I can assure you greasy or under-flavored food is not up to the Goode Company standard. We hope you will give us another shot so you can try some of our other authentic Texas dishes like our mesquite grilled burgers and pork chops. Thanks again for sending in your feedback; hearing from customers like you is invaluable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Literally everything on the menu is great and the atmosphere is relaxed. Make sure to get the chocolate cinnamon shake

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jndoe83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Amazing bustling little place in Houston to grab a bite. Food was incredible! Will definitely be eating here again in the future.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timbo5431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good tex mex - heavy on the mex in a good way!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great tex-mex with a slant towards the mex. I love this place. It has a cantina feel and is very relaxed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goode Company Hamburgers & Taqueria also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Goode Company Hamburgers & Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing