We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, efficient, and reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase
Ranked #123 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is well-located for downtown Houston and the Galleria areas. There are clear advantages in staying at the always reliable Hampton Inn brand by Hilton: these include free Wifi Internet access, free parking, complimentary breakfast, and a welcoming staff. The only downside to this hotel on this stay was the unusually high price. In normal (!) times, the value would be excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Rm 320 has 2 beds but an extremely small closet. Couldn't hang my clothes up in the closet... only on the outside of the door. VERY disappointing. Did I say it was VERY disappointing. Hotel staff was not very apologetic and unwilling to enforce their 100% satisfaction guarantee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a good hotel. Clean, easy access, and from the busy traffic area in Houston. I would place this among the top 10 hotels that I have stayed in, and I travel alot. If you want a good night sleep, and good FREE breakfast, then this is one of the places you will want to mark as a favorite, because it is one of mine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Coffee pot plug in was difficult to reach as it was hidden behind a large TV Refrigerator console. I had to use the electrical receptacle outlet in the bathroom to use the coffee pot. The TV channel remote was confusing and on screen displays for use had incorrect instructions. I had to have to hotel personnel show me how to use the TV remote.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We checked in & went to look for food, wasn't a great idea. We ordered pizza that was recommended & took 2 hours to get but otherwise was great room. Nice & updated rooms, guy upon check in was great but the morning upon checkout, the girl was sleeping behind wall & breakfast woman had to wake her up to check me out after waiting for 15 minutes at desk, she was very sloppy in appearance as well from sleeping

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My family traveled to Houston to attend a Taekwon-do tournament and although they had a hotel they reserved, we chose to go our own way and stay at the Hampton Inn in the Westchase district of Houston, TX. The room was great, the beds were very comfortable, breakfast was very good and even though it was a weekend was still served early at 6:00 which was perfert for our event. Overall a great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The entire stay was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast had plenty of choices for my two very picky children!! The rooms were clean and the AC worked great without being too loud as most hotels seem to be!! Located right off the Interstate makes for very easy access!!! Stay here if you get the chance!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Houston West Beltway 8
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston Westchase
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase

Address: 6440 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77072-1620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Houston
#67 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £64 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Position yourself for serious business or out-of-this-world adventure when you visit Houston. The Hampton Inn and Suites hotel in Houston-Westchase is perfectly situated in the middle of all four major highways of Houston, right in the Westchase Business District and near the Galleria Mall.Enjoy our free high-speed internet and breakfast when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase Hotel Houston
Hampton Inn And Suites Houston-Westchase
Hampton Inn Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing