We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stuff!”

Red Lobster Restaurant Hwy 290
Ranked #2,162 of 8,183 Restaurants in Houston
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
358 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good Stuff!”
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

Place was hopping but we were seated immediately. Waitress was very friendly and professional. Atmosphere was just fine for our relaxed dinner. Cheese biscuits as good as it gets. Ranch dressing was super fresh and yummy on salad. Ordered Admirals Feast and it was delicious. I give em 3 out of 5 forks. Check em out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank harryscards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    8
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
184 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Spot On Service, and Well Prepared”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We are in Houston on extended business, and hit this venue after a long day of travel. We were seated and greeted promptly, had all questions answered completely, and a great experience.

We had seafood entrees with different salads as starters. All, well done and well presented. Lorenzo was our server, and was attentive, informative and cheerful; high marks.

There are a lot of choices on this stretch of highway, this one is worth your time to stop in.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The WORST!!!!”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

First they set us under a vent so by the time we ate our food it was cold. Rude staff. Cesar Salad was soggy, beans in our dish were burnt.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SthrnRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“usually good but today was horrible”
Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

we eat here once in a while but today it was just horrible!!! bad and slow service with bad food. I really don't know what happened... SMH

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Villalva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The Manager Saved the Day”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We went to RL on a Tuesday night and were seated immediately by a very polite hostess (Leighanne). She was smiling and told us our "Seafood Expert's," Jessica, would be with us shortly. We had to wait several minutes before Jessica arrived. She then asked if we would like anything to drink. We ordered 2 waters and they weren't delivered until the salad arrived FIFTEEN minutes later with the wrong dressing my husband ordered.

Our entrees came about 25 minutes after ordering and was delivered hot and fresh. Our salad plates were not cleared at this time. We have no complaints about the kitchen.

We seldom saw our waitress until the food came and then we saw her about 3 times. At the end of the meal our plates were finally cleared. We had to have another server bring us the bill.

Jessica's attitude was dismissive and apathetic but not rude. We hoped that she was having an "off" night.

We saw the manager near the establishment's exit and he asked how our experience dining was. We told him truthfully all of the details above. The manager seemed truly concerned that we had a less than wonderful dining experience. He gave us some coupons to say "Please come back and give us another chance to improve your dining experience with us."

We will return at a later time and hopefully will have a better experience as this was uncommon for us at this location.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karyn_D680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Lobster Restaurant Hwy 290 also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Red Lobster Restaurant Hwy 290? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing