We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean & safe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites
Ranked #209 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“clean & safe”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

great place for an overnight business trip because of the location - near lots of great restaurants, shopping, and my office. Always clean and has a really friendly and helpful staff. I always feel totally safe traveling alone and staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank eschmitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SURINDERK8049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon. You are always a valued guest at our hotel!

Regards,
Surinder Kaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    31
    12
    3
    8
See reviews for
13
24
5
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

First class hospitality Fabulous suite for the price of most rooms Even though we were there for business, felt like a lux vacation Upscale restaurant walking distance Just a lovely stay, I certainly hope I have business in the Houston area again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela Gayle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SURINDERK8049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello Sir,

Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We CERTAINLY hope you have business in Houston again so we can help make your travel plans just a little bit easier anyway we can. We'll see you soon!

Regards,
Surinder Kaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Oak, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The staff is super friendly. Hotel is nice and clean. Breakfast was above average for a continental breakfast. Would stay there again. If you're attending the races, this hotel is very convenient. You can skip the restaurant across the street though - Abuelo's - it is not part of the chain of restaurants. This one is more like fast food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SURINDERK8049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello Sir,

Thank you for your valuable input. We always enjoy hosting the patrons of the Sam Houston Race Park. It is always exciting to hear about the various events that our guests attend there. Our staff would also like to extend their gratitude for your recognition. They try very hard to beat the expectations of every guest and feedback like this gives them even more motivation to do better. Please come see us again soon!

Regards,
Surinder Kaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We were given a smoking room after we had asked for non smoking room when we made our reservations. The room smelled so bad that we had trouble sleeping. Other than that, the stay was OK. The staff was not able to offer us another room. The hotel was relatively clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was OK. I would stay at a Best western, but not at this one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Extremely polite and friendly staff. Enjoyed the large room and easy access. I have had bad experiences in the past, but in the recent stays in Abilene and here in Houston, I have been so pleasantly surprised with the rooms and the staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I chose this place because company discount. One of the worst hotel experience I ever had. The sheets are dirty, elevator is slow. I don't like their service either; I felt they don't really care about their customer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CKC0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We recently stayed at the Sam Houston Best Western right outside of the race track. The rooms were dirty, they smelled, the bath tub faucet was falling off the wall, the tub would not drain, and toild just barely flushed! Absolutely the most discusting hotel I have ever stayed at!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Northwest/Willowbrook
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston-Willowbrook
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Northwest Houston at Beltway 8
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites
Address: 8049 N Sam Houston Pkwy W, Houston, TX 77064
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites welcomes you to Houston! Our beautiful newly renovated facility is designed to meet the needs of both the corporate and leisure traveler with each room offering standard features such as complimentary high-speed Internet connectivity, micro-fridge, coffee maker, full size ironing board and iron, hairdryer, spacious work desk and a 37-inch HD LCD television with over 30 channels including a free movie channel. In addition, we offer a business center (free to our guests), fitness room, guest laundry, conference room, outdoor pool, complimentary breakfast bar, and coffee each morning. Enjoy the excitement of live horse racing from late January through early May just minutes from the property. The Sam Houston Race Park also hosts concerts throughout the year ranging from genres like Country to Electronic Dance Music! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites offers excellent facilities and amenities. Our staff is eager to help create the greatest lodging experience while visiting the beautiful city of Houston ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing