We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“energy corridor stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt
Ranked #128 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“energy corridor stay”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

stayed for 5 nights during houston business trip. handy location (other than road works at main entrance). parking easy, rooms comfortable, and good value when compared to other similar hotels. breakfast average but burgers well worth a try

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    80
    29
    11
    13
See reviews for
55
31
20
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Great location for those who wants to enjoy everything Chinese--Restaurants, shopping and more shopping. Every thing is conveniently close by. The receptionists were cheerful and helpful. This is where we prefer to stay because we love to try all the different types of restaurants available--Chinese, Korean, Vietnamese, Filipino, and the list goes on.. It's also a short distance to the Galleria Mall where the Grand Kids can spend the afternoon skating.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliya A, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Jack,
Happy belated birthday celebration! We are happy to see that we are your preferred hotel when coming to Houston. Indeed, our location offers tons of awesome restaurants, cafes and shopping! Thank you for sharing your feedback with other travelers and we hope to have you and your family back with us soon! Your compliments were definitely extended to our Guest Service team, who is always ready to assist our guests.
Have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Aliya Amanzholova
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We ended up at the Hilton Garden in at the Galleria for the next 4 nights. Our experience in this location was a lot better. The Manager Lisa very good at always extended our stay when we needed it until the 5th of November. They were heavily booked that day and we understood that.

We decided since this was our last night in Houston we would ask to use the special accommodation that Corporate extended to us instead of going to another Hotel Community in the area.

We had a rough time getting assistance with Mark Jackson, on the accommodations, however, after about an hour of waiting we were able to get another room at a lower brand in the Hilton Community.

We went from a Hilton Garden Inn Suite to a Hampton 1st floor double beds room. Not good!! However, we realized the lower the property band would be less hospitable in service. It is really unfortunate, but that was our experience as Diamond members. If you choice this Hotel Community please chose the best they have if you want good service and great rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

It was a great experience to be at the Hilton Garden Inn. We were very welcome and treated well. There was just a little problem that I faced one day, it was lacking water in my bathroom, but when I returned from work, it was solved.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Raquel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliya A, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Raquel,
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt for your stay while in Houston, and we are delighted to hear that your experience with us was great! We strive to welcome our guests and make them feel like "home", and your testimony is a great proof of that.
We hope to see you back with us soon!
Sincerely,
Aliya Amanzholova
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The staff at this hotel were always polite and helpful. The accommodations were wonderful also. Their high speed internet is truly high speed too. The wait staff in the restaurant always made sure my coffee was topped off.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here for 8 nights.
Location: Good for business stay if your office/business event is near by. There are Subway, McDonnalds, small shop, around the corner where you can buy basic staff if you forgot something. Very convenient. There is a Chinatown behind the hotel (walking distance) with some services provided, such foot and body massage, haircut, manicure. Hotel is a bit far from the city center, by taxi was about 20-25 USD. Nearest WallMart by taxi USD 15 one way. Easy to get taxi from the hotel reception.

Room: check-in was fast and without any issues. Very professional staff. I had a room on 5th floor, away from elevator as I requested in my reservation. Was happy to get that. Room is clean, looks very new, all appliances are in great condition. There is a mini-fridge and microwave which you can use. Controlled AC. VERY comfy bed. One of the BEST sleep I had in hotel. New flat screen TV.

Bathroom: very clean, with Neutrogena hair and body product replaced daily. Clean bath and soft towels.

Negative part: noise from outside the window, there is a loading bay or something else what made a noise every night around 2 am. Truck was reversing so it made that bipping noise for like 5 min every night.

Hotel shuttle bus can drop you around free of charge, but only to near locations, I think 3-5 miles.

Breakfast: very basic, omelet and eggs to order, Can make your own waffles. Some fruits, yogurt, baked pastries. Very basic, but enough.

Room Tip: ask for room on the front side of the hotel, not facing the back. Noise from loading bay can wake yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisenok81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Rooms were nice and clean. We also had great service at the hotel. I was disappointed in the conference center. It is an awkward set-up that made me feel overcrowded. Not enough women's restrooms. Also, the p/a system and screens were not working properly. This made it difficult to have a productive learning experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
#77 of 517 in Houston
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt
Address: 6855 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77072-5215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on West Sam Houston Parkway South in Houston, Texas, our hotel provides convenient access to Beltway 8, Highway 59 and Interstates 10 and 45. Drive about 30 minutes to Houston Intercontinental or William P. Hobby airports.Unwind in the Pavilion Lounge with a drink or in the fitness center with a workout. We offer dinner at the Great American Grill®, evening room service and quick meals from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing