We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt
Ranked #136 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“GOOD LOCATION”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is nice right near the toll way. The location is in the heart of the Vietnamese community so this is all the eateries in the location. The hotel staff was very friendly and good with check in and customer service. I would stay here again if needed.

Room Tip: The location is kind of unique to get to it if coming from another direction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highenuff77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    80
    29
    11
    13
See reviews for
55
31
20
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed in the Garden Inn for 3 nights in April 14. The room was clean and spacious, breakfast served till late if you need it and a take away is just across the street should you work late.
Nothing to complain about !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank big_peter_pan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel is very clean. Good location with many restaurants close by. Large parking lot. Quiet and spacious room. Comfortable beds. We had very good sleep. Staff are nice and polite. Will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Houston, Texas.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank NamsonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pampa, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I am a long-time Hilton Honors member and have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past. No more.

My most recent reservation was accidentally made for the wrong date. Hotel has stuffed me for $240 for one night I can't/won't be there.

Be very cautious in dealing with these people. They have absolutely no concern for their customers, other than the money they can extract from them. Customer relations be damned.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grammagrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliya A, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Here at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt we always try our best to accommodate our patrons, especially returning guests. Please provide us with the confirmation number for the reservation you have described, and we will look into the matter. You may always reach out to us directly by dialing 713-270-6100.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Average hotel at best. Friendly staff and common areas appeared updated. However, room felt a bit dated and bed was too firm/stiff. I would not recommend eating dinner here. Food was TERRIBLE and NOT as the menu descriptions advertised. Didn't try the breakfast but I'm sure it is fine. Not many food options within the immediate area besides a McDonald's, Denny's and a bunch of Asian restaurants (hotel located in Chinatown area). Not sure if I'd stay here again if ever in the area. Certainly wouldn't eat lunch or dinner here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank j_kirk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I am a long-term HHonors member travelling with the military and always use Hilton properties. However, this time I was travelling for my Sister's Wedding in June so I didn't use the military ticket provider. To make a long story short:
1. Sister got cold feet and cancelled the wedding.
2. Hotel will charge me for the entire stay even since I cancelled 2 months in advance, because they have an unwaivering love for their policies over their customers.
End result: They will lose at least one customer and anyone else I within earshot.

Room Tip: Choose another property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lchrisc999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is very good; the front desk staff is helpful & nice Room is clean and comfortable; however its location is kind of hiding; if you're first time @ the area, you may get confuse with all the traffic while looking for the hotel My mistake is enter the wrong address @ my GPS-confuse between N, S, E W @ the begin & end @ the address (Sam Houston Parkway) and it took me some time to find it The hotel offer free Starbuck coffee @ the morning but no free breakfast

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 835ducn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
#76 of 517 in Houston
744 reviews
Westchase
Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt
Address: 6855 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77072-5215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on West Sam Houston Parkway South in Houston, Texas, our hotel provides convenient access to Beltway 8, Highway 59 and Interstates 10 and 45. Drive about 30 minutes to Houston Intercontinental or William P. Hobby airports.Unwind in the Pavilion Lounge with a drink or in the fitness center with a workout. We offer dinner at the Great American Grill®, evening room service and quick meals from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Westbelt Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing