We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay and Nice Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Quarters Hotel in Houston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Ranked #58 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent Stay and Nice Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

This hotel has nice rooms that are small but nicely appointed. The staff was very friendly and the hotel restaurant was good too. On my next business trip to Houston, I will stay here again. Great job to Magideh and her colleagues.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    345
    149
    59
    69
See reviews for
80
264
147
439
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dallas, tx
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

a place that feels like home, but has the service of any 5 star hotel! Makes every effort to make this the best stay ever! The only thing lacking is space, but u can't fault the staff for that. One employee was exceptionally helpful, PATRICK I believe was his name. you would think he worked around the clock, because when ever i called, morning, noon or late at night, he was always there to bring what ever i need. Thank you for being such a devoted employee!

Room Tip: If you come alone the room size doesn't matter. but like they told me when i first came in, they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyla2nite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

The best thing that happened to me was to have the other, not-to-be-named overpriced conference hotel be booked, sending me to find Club Quarters instead. When I travel the biggest things I want are: clean rooms, free wireless, and a good night's sleep. This hotel pretty much gave me all of these, and at a GREAT deal.

Yes, yes, the rooms are on the small size. But for a solo business traveler, I really didn't need much more. There was a bed, a bathroom and a TV. That's about all I need. It's wasn't a tiny compartment but pretty decent in size.

The front desk was professional and helpful and of course the water bottles were a nice convenience. I was also entertained by the Wii Fit in the fitness room.

The hotel is in the heart of downtown and was just a couple blocks from the Metro which I used to go visit the Museum District. Minute Maid part was just a few more blocks away.

My room smelled a bit like burgers when I first stepped in, since I believe it was over the restaurant. Actually this didn't bother me because it weirdly reminded me of my grandma's pot roast dinners. Anyway, a run of the fan took care of it pretty quickly.

I do wish there was an iron, though the logistics of an ironing board would probably be hard (perhaps a fold down from the closet door). I really didn't want to pay $4 to have my shirt ironed. And my room had one of those connecting doors that are the bane of my hotel stays. There is always noise from your neighbors when you have one of these doors. There was also some construction noise outside, but that's really not the fault of the hotel. (It seemed to me like the whole of downtown Houston was under construction, but that's a whole other review...)

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room that doesn't have a connecting door. Also, rooms facing Rusk street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblingRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

As many reviews mention, the rooms are small. We had a Superior with Kitchenette...make no mistake, this is a tiny room, especially since we were 3 people. Fortunately, 2 of the 3 were Eagle Scouts, and the third a low-maintenance spouse...so we had room to spare! Everything was kept very clean, good use of space, plenty of electrical outlets, extra towels and a rollaway bed within 15 minutes of our request. Our car was always pulled around quickly, and everyone at the front desk greeted us with a smile. The bottled water is a nice touch - great to have fresh water for the night or on our way out the door. The one oddity was lack of fan in the bathroom...with such a tiny room (including a heatlamp), we were surprised there was no fan to remove the humidity after showers.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SVanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
231 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed here for a guys weekend when meeting up with some friends from other parts of the country. What a great, inexpensive hotel when traveling alone. Rooms are small (full size bed), but were perfect for someone alone. We were all able to get our own rooms instead of sharing rooms. The hotel is very clean, fitness facilities available, nice lounge area, and free water bottles with filling stations on each floor. They have additional amenitites to help yourself to if needed on each floor. A great concept for a hotel, just very basic, clean and great for solo travelors that dont spend much time in a room.

Room Tip: As always with hotels...away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

I am always impressed by the quality of the staff, service and facility at CQHT. They never fail to provide top quality service, even when my stay is just for the night.

The location and quality of the stay is the best value in Houston.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DKPeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

First time at hotel. Had problems locating the valet entrance. ENTRANCE ON RUSK STREET DO NOT GO TO FANNIN STREET. The staff is friendly and nice. Check in is fast using atm type machine. Havw to use key to go up to hotel room. The room is clean. ONly shower. TV screan could be larger. Housekeeping staff attentive. Floor manager gave me directions to different restaurants for happy hour. Need to check out at 12 if you do not want to be charged. I took advantage of fee so I could shower before my flight. Good stay.

Room Tip: upgrades for 15 dollars take advantage worth it for larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Sam Houston, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Houston
Magnolia Hotel Houston
#22 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,750 reviews
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,328 reviews
Downtown
Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Houston

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Address: 720 Fannin St, Houston, TX 77002-3408
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#59 Business Hotel in Houston
#89 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston is a full service hotel designed for business travelers. Our hotel is located in a beautifully restored landmark building and near all the major office buildings, as well as The Houston Pavilions, downtown's area for trendy restaurants & shopping, the theater district, nightlife, and museums. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters In Houston Hotel Houston
Hotel Quarters Houston
Club Quarters Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing