We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gyrel at Club Quarters made our stay very extra enjoyable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Ranked #59 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The service and people at the front desk were above and beyond. They always were very helpful and light hearted. We came in late for dinner with nothing opened and Gyrel called 5 local restaurants to deliver us dinner. None were open, but he finally found one and we were able to eat and enjoy the rest of our evening. We also talked and joked and he was so welcoming that I felt like I was visiting family. Thank you for the extra care and kindness that he showed to us Midwesterners. Southern hospitality is alive in Houston and especially at Club Quarters with the ever smiling Gyrel. Kelly(with the pink cast) and John from North Dakota.

Room Tip: Our room was small with the king size bed taking up most of the room. It was very clean and bed was...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

857 - 863 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

My wife and I had heard a lot of good things about the hotel, so we decided to book a room after the baseball game (which was only a few blocks away). As soon as we pulled up the valet service was immediate. A man by the name of Cedric welcomed us to the hotel and to be honest, he was very informative when it came to my wife’s 100 questions. The inside of the hotel was amazing as well as the rooms. We wanted to make the best of our trip to the city and since we were not familiar with the night life and restaurants, we used Cedric (our Valet) as our information center. He was extremely helpful in every aspect and I could have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great hotel nice location. Close to the ball fields and some great hangouts. Cedric their valet was extremely helpful. He had some great recommendations as to where to go and was very friendly. I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellbrian23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I had stayed two days there.
Worst staff ever!
They charged one dollar phone bill for ordering food at room.Every staff was very unfriendly.
I don't' want to recommend at all.
The room was dirty, the wall is so thin compare to other hotel, you will hear everything.
It was the worst hotel stay in my life.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 454her
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I knew that we had picked the right place as soon as we pulled up. When we arrived Cedric (valet guy), was very helpful and a real gentlemen. The rooms here were very nice and the snack bar there is very exquisite. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Club Quarters almost a year ago while looking for a house. Location, staff, and healthy breakfast snacks were a nice change! Better than other hotels' unhealthy breakfast options, and they allowed me to run by and take to go. My fiancee visited me and parked with Cedric in the valet/lot. He helped her when her battery died. It was the nice hotel (location and healthy options) and caring staff (C.Jones helped my wife) that I booked my stay in Philadelphia at the Club Quarters.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jzb110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Overall enjoyed my stay with great staff service, amenities, yet not your typical sized rooms. Imogen helped me out throughout my stay, remembered my name and made sure everything went well. You get more than what you pay for!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PacQui24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#6 of 518 in Houston
497 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Houston
Magnolia Hotel Houston
#38 of 518 in Houston
2,830 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#34 of 518 in Houston
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Aloft Houston Downtown
Aloft Houston Downtown
#197 of 518 in Houston
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Houston

Address: 720 Fannin St, Houston, TX 77002-3408
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#26 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#59 Business Hotel in Houston
#89 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £64 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston is a full service hotel designed for business travelers. Our hotel is located in a beautifully restored landmark building and near all the major office buildings, as well as The Houston Pavilions, downtown's area for trendy restaurants & shopping, the theater district, nightlife, and museums. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters In Houston Hotel Houston
Hotel Quarters Houston
Club Quarters Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing