We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extradinary Customer Service Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Ranked #59 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Extradinary Customer Service Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Every experience with this hotel has been extrardinary. Cedric Jones the parking attendant manager is prompt, fast, accuracte and has a strong work ethchic. He always refers to each individual with "Yes Ma'am or Sir" which is very respectful and needs to used more often. He never buckles under pressure and his memory is amazing. You have a true asset to your company with Cedric Jones. You couldn't ask for better service. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandre K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    348
    157
    60
    71
See reviews for
80
268
155
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very impressive with the service at the Houston Club Quarters during Thanksgiving week. I stayed there and enjoyed my dinner at the hotel restaurant along with colleagues. Dinner was good, though not a replacement for the Family Dinner. Most importantly, Mr. Luna arranged my transportation to the airport, offered and complete list of restaurants available in the area during thanksgiving and presented me with a detailed map of the area in which he highlighted the point of interest. I felt like had a personal concierge service.

Room Tip: Outside facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boudewijn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

On my last stay, Jose Luna, ensured that I had a nice stayed at the Houston Club Quarters. He responded immediately to my concerns and resolved my issues in a timely manner. And followed up within a few hours and offered to compensate for the lack of my comfort. I was very pleased to receive such a personal and excellent service. His attention made my stay, an excellent one.

Room Tip: Jose Luna is one of the best workers in the club quarter hotel in houston i come 4 to 5 times a year...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is our second time staying at Club Quarters in Houston. The first visit was great. We had no complaints. Our second time however, we had a problem with our bed. Apparently, there are rooms where they push 2 twin beds together and call it a queen. My husband and I had a hard time sleeping as there was a crack in the middle of the bed. The next morning we complained about the situation and they dealt with the problem in a very professional manner. Also, the valet was great. Peter was very friendly and prompt when retrieving our vehicle. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurynMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Wasn't certain of protocol for arriving but then Jay came and was extremely helpful and very professional. Will definitely ask for him first next time. Gentleman outside not very friendly or helpful. Felt like we were bothering him. Mel at the front desk was kind and cheerful. Our room was made up special for us and that was much appreciated!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dede J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed at Club Quarters, Houston for six days in October. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful, especially Jordan at the front desk was extremely helpful. The rooms are somewhat small when compared to many other hotels, but they are clean. I appreciated the free drinking water. It was convenient to have a restaurant on site. The hotel location is ideal...walking diststance to many attractions and public transportation. I will certainly stay here again. Based on my experience here, I have made reservations at Club Quarters at Trafalgar Square in London for my trip next summer.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator. Rooms facing the street are sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BowmanS301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Rooms are on the small side, but traveling solo did not create a big issue. Great location..I will be back to support this business. Once I saw the airlines use this facility for their crews, I knew it was a good spot.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlock25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
Aloft Houston Downtown
Aloft Houston Downtown
#223 of 504 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Downtown
The Sam Houston, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Houston
Magnolia Hotel Houston
#22 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Downtown
Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 504 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Houston

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Address: 720 Fannin St, Houston, TX 77002-3408
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#59 Business Hotel in Houston
#89 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston is a full service hotel designed for business travelers. Our hotel is located in a beautifully restored landmark building and near all the major office buildings, as well as The Houston Pavilions, downtown's area for trendy restaurants & shopping, the theater district, nightlife, and museums. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters In Houston Hotel Houston
Hotel Quarters Houston
Club Quarters Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing