We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stay in teensy tiny room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Ranked #60 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Okay stay in teensy tiny room”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here July 7 -12, 2013 while attending a big Microsoft conference. Attractively decorated and decently maintained for an older property, the wifi was fine (especially considering the heavy use by conference attendees) and the staff was friendly and helpful.

My only real gripe was the size of our room and bathroom - both insanely small for 2 adults. Not an experience that I'd care to repeat!

Room Tip: There must be larger rooms at this property - I'd definitely want to know the square footage, si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loves_good_service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    361
    164
    63
    73
See reviews for
83
282
160
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

it has been a year since i visited Club Quarters, Houston and was concerned with the recent reviews for an upcoming trip; I was not disappointed. The Staff, as always, was pleasant, courteous and friendly. My accommodations were clean, neat and comfortable. Complimentary sodas, waters, snacks, internet, etc….Perhaps other guests may expect too much. My only concern/disappointment was valet return. Other than that, I would recommend CQ for any downtown Houston trip!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank infonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Unfortunately, I came with very high hopes after visiting the Club Quarters in Manhattan at the World Trade Center. However what I found was nothing even close to comparable. The hotel is much much older and lobby, elevators, hallways, rooms, and bathrooms show this. The lounge areas with coffee, snacks, and bottled water system on the floors is a nice touch not found in most hotels. Elevators were slow and showed their age, however I appreciated the key access requirement for floor access. Rooms were old, beds were old, bedding was not good quality and multiple times throughout the evening, would slide off the bed and onto floor, making my rest very difficult and near impossible. Bathrooms very, very small and old. Not many dining choices within close proximity, must walk a bit unless you go out to left and back to the Flying Saucer. Area hotel is in, safety is definitely questionable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpertTravelCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

2 bedroom and 1 living room,kitchen room;room is clean,bed is comfortable,staff is nice.location is good.
如果是去展会或者商务,不错的选择。
房间整洁干净宽敞而且有厨房在客厅,适合一家出游

1.The room is for 5 person maximum,we are 5 person,but hotel charge us extra fee more than 100usd,after explained they said they will return it, untill now i still waiting.
2.the hotel have a false alarm but no one come to apologize for it.

pay attention before you pay everything, check all the expense, sometime they make mistake.
提醒注意,结帐前一定要检查每一项费用,他们的员工有时会多收。

Room Tip: good for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charming3196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Had to get emergency plumbing done in my condo and needed one night away. Club Quarters was perfect, modern, small, efficient with great bathroom goodies. This will definitely be my quick getaway, glad to have found this place!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesBaby1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We were only staying in Houston for one night to attend a Rockets game, but we were very pleased with this hotel. We arrived in Houston after more than a week in Vegas and found that Club Quarters had several of the important amenities travellers need after a long time away.

Club Quarters has obviously thought through the details that travellers require. The living room area to socialise, the excellent valet service and for us, The most important of those amenities was a complimentary laundrette. As anyone who has ever been on a 3+ week trip knows, you can never pack enough "essentials" to last the duration and a laundry stop is crucial.

The rooms are quite small and were not idea for the mounds of luggage that accompanied us, but the bed was extremely comfortable and the restaurant in the lobby serves excellent food.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Modex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

After a long flight to Houston the staff at the club quarters couldn't do more to help me. Mel showed me where all the amenities were, the reception staff are happy to go out of their way for you and the street car is extremely handy to use during the week with a super friendly courteous driver.

I had no problem with the size of the room, it serves its purpose and location is great for downtown offices and local restaurants.

Downside would be no opening windows - though this seems standard in Houston and no outdoor area to enjoy the sun on a nice day.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank yorkshirejetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Houston
Magnolia Hotel Houston
#30 of 510 in Houston
2,795 reviews
Downtown
Aloft Houston Downtown
Aloft Houston Downtown
#216 of 510 in Houston
59 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#36 of 510 in Houston
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Sam Houston, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#8 of 510 in Houston
418 reviews
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 510 in Houston
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Houston

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Address: 720 Fannin St, Houston, TX 77002-3408
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#59 Business Hotel in Houston
#89 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston is a full service hotel designed for business travelers. Our hotel is located in a beautifully restored landmark building and near all the major office buildings, as well as The Houston Pavilions, downtown's area for trendy restaurants & shopping, the theater district, nightlife, and museums. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters In Houston Hotel Houston
Hotel Quarters Houston
Club Quarters Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing