We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Ranked #60 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel is located in the middle of a construction zone. So if you are here to sleep you have picked the wrong location. Hard cheep beds. Small rooms. The good: Nice staff, espresso machine in the lobby.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank WhydoIhavetopick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,181)
There are newer reviews for Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

765 - 771 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Arrived around 2.30 pm. We were informed, very unfriendly, that check-in was not prior to 3 pm (without even checking if a room was available). Valet parking only and almost no stop for checkin.
after unfriendly encounter and first bad impression (dark entrance) we cancelled our stay and booked another hotel.
area not for tourists, too quiet in the evening and no walking distance to anywhere

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank plomme9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Check in and valet parking were faultless. Staff were courteous, helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The location is perfect for public transport. The baseball and soccer grounds were an easy walk for my husband, and I walked around on my own each evening.We didn't move the car at all.
The lounge provided excellent coffee and tea and we made good use of the computers.
Our room was spacious with a very comfy bed and pillows. Shower was powerful with plenty of hot water and adequate towels. My only gripe is that the walls are thin and you hear things you'd rather not!
Would stay here again and recommend to anyone coming to Houston.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for an Astros game. Everything was perfect; close to the park and good food etc. however when I woke up and saw a bedbug on top of my sheet. I killed it and I can't find any bites on me. I checked the sheets / pillows and it was the only one I found. Told the clerk and she immediately got the cleaning people in the room. However nothing else was said or done. Kinda freaking now, don't want to bring any home.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a downtown Houston hotel in a great location if you want something the CBD or walking distance to Minute Maid. The best way to get here from the airport is the airport shuttle, which is slightly price at around $20 each way. There is also a bus from the airport (can’t remember which number now) that takes you all the way to the hotel with the bus stop just a block away.

The hotel is quite old in style, but still very accommodating. The room wasn’t very big, but still they still managed to get a very large TV in there, which in all honesty was slightly large given the size of the room. The bed was large and comfortable, and the room also had a desk, chair, wardrobe but no safe.

The bathroom was fine, although the water didn’t go through the drain for the washbasin particularly quickly. Toiletries were provided and replenished daily.

The main issue we had with the room was that it was located right next to the elevator, so each time someone called the elevator it could be easily heard and was very loud! I did speak to reception about this who said they were happy to change our room, but we just couldn’t be bothered checking out of that room and checking into another one again so we just left it.

The lobby for this hotel is great, with a large TV, internet terminals, a selection of the day’s newspapers and a grand wooden chess board. They also have complimentary tea and coffee, fizzy drinks, fresh fruit and a selection of snacks which are changed throughout the day e.g. cereal bars in the morning, peanuts, M&Ms, pretzels in the afternoon and chips with a dip in the evening.

One thing you should note is that this hotel is no where near the NASA Space Centre since that is located well outside of the city. The best way to get there is to get a bus from 2 blocks away (ask reception for the route number) and it will cost you $2 each way for a 50 minute journey – compared to the $65 excursion you can also purchase from the hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to take advantage of the complimentary snacks in the lobby
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AttentiveTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We booked 3 rooms via Booking.com. We were given rooms with only sofa beds and roll out beds. No real beds. Worst night's sleep ever. When we questioned why all 3 rooms had no real beds in (despite clearly booking Superior and Club Rooms illustrated with beds, as you may expect with a hotel!), we were told this is what we had booked, and could not be moved or given an alternative as the hotel was fully booked. No compassion, no help, no one cared. Take home message: "You've gotta sleep on a sofa bed even though you paid for a real bed, and we're not gonna help you, or refund you, so deal with it."
I don't say this often but - do NOT stay here. You can't be guaranteed you get what you booked (a bed!).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel before we left for New orleans. There was nothing much to do downtown to be honest but the hotel was very nice, staff helpful, even though there was no breakfast they had a large selection of snacks available at the lobby and cold &hot drinks. We stayed at a 2 bedroom suite and it was very nicely decorated and clean. ı probably wont go there again for pleasure but for business, if I ever wind up in houston, thats the hotel I will stay at.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom suite is nice
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GulpYourWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Houston
Magnolia Hotel Houston
#35 of 517 in Houston
2,815 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#34 of 517 in Houston
1,937 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#5 of 517 in Houston
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown
Downtown
The Sam Houston, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Houston

Address: 720 Fannin St, Houston, TX 77002-3408
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#59 Business Hotel in Houston
#89 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £65 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Houston 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston is a full service hotel designed for business travelers. Our hotel is located in a beautifully restored landmark building and near all the major office buildings, as well as The Houston Pavilions, downtown's area for trendy restaurants & shopping, the theater district, nightlife, and museums. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters In Houston Hotel Houston
Hotel Quarters Houston
Club Quarters Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing