We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place to come back to” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West at Clay Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West at Clay Road
Ranked #172 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
“A place to come back to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was tired after a long day at work. When I checked in, there was a very friendly welcome. Although the hotel was probably full, I never was under the impression that there were many people. Everything was very clean, breakfast was good, staff very friendly and helpful, restaurants in walking distance parking available. A YMCA fitness center is nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gunter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    19
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
2
4
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Food service needs improvement, internet is slow and the bathmat was missing, but other than that the stay was fine. It's right off a busy street, but surprisingly quiet. I'd stay here again just for that. It's on a tree lined street with good sidewalks, and if you want to take an evening stroll, it's a pleasant and safe area to do so.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

This is my fall-back hotel for when the Omni or Royal Sonesta are sold out and what a great find for a cheaper, mid-range hotel. The location next to the tollway is far enough away to have a good night's sleep and close enough to zip around the area and avoid some of the local gridlock. It's also hands-down the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in - literally, it looks like the place was built yesterday with not a mark, scratch or stain on anything and no evidence of anything ever being used. I don't normally notice this kind of thing but couldn't avoid admiring the flawless maintenance of this property. There's a small fitness facility and pool, free (and fast) wi-fi and parking and a reasonable choice on the free breakfast. The complimentary french press coffee, hot chocolate and tea served 24/7 is a nice touch.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesBeswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

This La Quinta might have the best staff of any Hotel I've ever stayed at. I was stuck in Houston due to the ice on the roads and they were more than helpful with anything I could have asked for. They made sure this experience was not forgotten. Thank you La Quinta for hiring exceptional employees!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Friendly staff, quick check-in and out. Great Breakfast and clean rooms. all updated appliances in rooms.
Nice indoor pool with hot tub. Location is easy access off highways with great food options next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I just finished my 2-night stay at this La Quinta (my 2nd stay at this hotel...my first was about 2 years ago). The location is perfect for me, as I was here on business for GE Oil & Gas, which is located right across the street. The room I had (a king with a sofa bed) was very large, and quite comfortable. There was a good variety for breakfast, both of hot (eggs, sausage, waffles), and cold (pastries, cereals, etc.) items. The area is pretty quiet at night, so street noise is not much of a concern at all. The bed was comfortable, the room as clean, the A/C worked well (a big + for Houston!!!), and the staff was very friendly. I plan to stay here again on my next business trip to Houston.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryvM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#229 of 501 in Houston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Houston West
Sheraton Houston West
#176 of 501 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston NW Beltway 8/ West RD
6.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West at Clay Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West at Clay Road

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West at Clay Road
Address: 4424 Westway Park Blvd, Houston, TX 77041-2000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West at Clay Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West at Clay Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing