We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston East
Ranked #244 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Stay Here!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

What a great property. I stayed on the first floor and had 10 foot ceilings in my room (I think it was #130). The room was very large and very comfortable. I wish I had that large of an HD TV in my house. Hallways are nice and wide and in great shape. This place must have just been built. My stay was a one night business trip and it was perfect. A few places nearby to catch something to eat one of which is just across the street. If you want or need to stay on the east side of Houston, stay here. I was not able to have breakfast because of a 5:45 departure but I am sure that they would have got something for me if I had asked. Hopefully I will have to work in this area again.

Room Tip: I would probably ask for a room facing away from I-10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TYOTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    15
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
4
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We used to stay with the competition on the other side of the highway but their rates have become rather high. We were pleasantly surprised with our first visit to this location. The room was very nice as well as clean, spacious and affordable. Kumora (I'm probably spelling that wrong) was very courteous when checking us in. We will definitely stay here next time we're in the area. I took pics and hope to be able to attach them. At present I don't see an option to do so.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kmrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is my third visit. I travel quite often to the greater Houston area and this particular holiday is by far superior. The staff is excellent. The location is easily within my area if work and the restaurant has kept this place top of mind; a relaxed environment; great food. The staff in the restaurant is top notch. I go out if my way to stay here. The people make the difference. The food is terrific. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dakota1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Really a great little hotel. Totally helpful staff, big clean well furnished rooms and a location to be able to walk to a few restaurants. Perfect for a short business trip although it's out of the main town of Houston. Easy access to freeway.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k9loves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stopped off the road at this facility. The manager on duty quoted us a price for our room. When we said no and were about to leave, he gave us a "negotiated deal" on our room charge, which we accepted. However, when I checked the room price for our category on the website, and it was $5 less than we were charged. Some deal!!! However, the room was pleasant and clean, and the breakfast was wonderful.

Room Tip: If you have a computer, check availability and prices from the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 252FranC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

This is a nice place to stay if you are in the area. The staff is great and very accomodating. Denise mentioned Ivory, and she is very kind and helpful. She will go out of her way to make sure you are satisfied. I was impressed with her hospitality.

The king room I had was huge. Everything was functional and comfortable. There are several good restaurants surrounding this property including Salt Grass, Pappasito's (Unbelievable. Try the Mexico City chicken soup. It comes with white meat shredded chicken, rice, diced avocadoes and cilantro. It rocks. They also have a warm salsa with a bit of a kick.), and Chilis. Sorry, I digress. I get caught up when talking about food.

I was pleased with my stay here. I really don't have any complaints, but maybe a suggestion. The lighting in the room is all fluorescent and it's just a little stark for my taste. It feels like being in the office. I know that the pressure is on to convert to energy saving mercury-laden bulbs, but I'm still having a problem with it. Maybe it's just me. It doesn't feel homey. Maybe others like it...I don't know. Personally, I still enjoy the warm, cozy glow of an incandescent bulb. To each his own. I just turn the lights out and open the window.

I would recommend this property without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sprklhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Nice, clean, breakfast- pancakes, sausage, eggs, toast, juice coffee etc.
Manager, Nicole was nice.

However, if you book from Hotwire you will likely be given a bed with king size and will have to pay extra if you want 2 queen beds.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katheee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites I-10 East
Candlewood Suites I-10 East
#277 of 511 in Houston
38 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston I-10 East
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston East at Normandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#270 of 511 in Houston
24 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Houston East
Days Inn Houston East
#351 of 511 in Houston
83 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#234 of 511 in Houston
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston East

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston East
Address: 11460 East Freeway, Houston, TX 77029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston East 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Houston East HotelElegance and incomparable service converge in perfect balance at the Holiday Inn Express(R) Houston East. Our contemporary facility's location off I-10 means you'll have easy access to downtown Houston, as well as to Bush International Airport and Houston Hobby Airport. Our hotel is within easy driving distance of many local businesses in the downtown area, the Port of Houston and Baytown. Because we want you to have an extraordinary stay, our Quality of Excellence award-winning hotel features the services you need, including 1,330 square feet of meeting space, a 24-hour business center & complimentary high-speed Internet access. Our hotel's location in East Houston also puts you near the Bayport Cruise Terminal and San Jacinto Monument. After your best night's sleep, you and your family can watch an exciting Houston Astros baseball game at Minute Maid Park or cheer on the Houston Texans football team at Reliant Stadium. Unlike most hotels in East Houston, we offer an array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a great stay, including a 24-hour fitness center, free access to a full-service fitness gym, and an outdoor pool. Start your day with our complimentary, Express Start Breakfast Bar which now includes hot items and our famous Cinnamon Rolls. For a relaxing trip to Houston, we invite you to Stay Smart at our Holiday Inn Express(R) hotel. We look forward to exceeding your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Houston East Hotel Houston
Holiday Inn Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing