We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston East
Ranked #266 of 507 Hotels in Houston
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
157 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

One of the nicest of the HI Express & Suites we've stayed in! The rooms are larger and updated and the property is very clean. When we found our mattress not as comfortable as we'd like after our first night, the general manager quickly found us another room and let us try out the bed before deciding if we wanted to move. The food was kept warm and tasted fresh. A Tinsel Town, Chili's, Salt Grass Steakhouse, Marble Slab Creamery and many more restaurants close by. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farish2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    15
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
4
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

It's okay, typical American to much airco, room is good but freezing cold. It's far from anything interesting. Close to the airport.
The in house restaurant is oké, food is good, service is good.
That's all

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston East, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Rene H,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Kuwana is the greatest, very helpful and genuinely concerned with the overall experience with the hotel, she is a great part of the hotel success in my eyes. The jacuzzi was. It working during my stay, other than that it was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

What a great property. I stayed on the first floor and had 10 foot ceilings in my room (I think it was #130). The room was very large and very comfortable. I wish I had that large of an HD TV in my house. Hallways are nice and wide and in great shape. This place must have just been built. My stay was a one night business trip and it was perfect. A few places nearby to catch something to eat one of which is just across the street. If you want or need to stay on the east side of Houston, stay here. I was not able to have breakfast because of a 5:45 departure but I am sure that they would have got something for me if I had asked. Hopefully I will have to work in this area again.

Room Tip: I would probably ask for a room facing away from I-10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TYOTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We used to stay with the competition on the other side of the highway but their rates have become rather high. We were pleasantly surprised with our first visit to this location. The room was very nice as well as clean, spacious and affordable. Kumora (I'm probably spelling that wrong) was very courteous when checking us in. We will definitely stay here next time we're in the area. I took pics and hope to be able to attach them. At present I don't see an option to do so.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kmrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is my third visit. I travel quite often to the greater Houston area and this particular holiday is by far superior. The staff is excellent. The location is easily within my area if work and the restaurant has kept this place top of mind; a relaxed environment; great food. The staff in the restaurant is top notch. I go out if my way to stay here. The people make the difference. The food is terrific. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dakota1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Really a great little hotel. Totally helpful staff, big clean well furnished rooms and a location to be able to walk to a few restaurants. Perfect for a short business trip although it's out of the main town of Houston. Easy access to freeway.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k9loves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#268 of 507 in Houston
24 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston East at Normandy
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites I-10 East
Candlewood Suites I-10 East
#273 of 507 in Houston
38 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Houston East
Days Inn Houston East
#351 of 507 in Houston
83 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#224 of 507 in Houston
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston East

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston East
Address: 11460 East Freeway (I-10 East), Houston, TX 77029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston East 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Houston East HotelElegance and incomparable service converge in perfect balance at the Holiday Inn Express(R) Houston East. Our contemporary facility's location off I-10 means you'll have easy access to downtown Houston, as well as to Bush International Airport and Houston Hobby Airport. Our hotel is within easy driving distance of many local businesses in the downtown area, the Port of Houston and Baytown. Because we want you to have an extraordinary stay, our Quality of Excellence award-winning hotel features the services you need, including 1,330 square feet of meeting space, a 24-hour business center & complimentary high-speed Internet access. Our hotel's location in East Houston also puts you near the Bayport Cruise Terminal and San Jacinto Monument. After your best night's sleep, you and your family can watch an exciting Houston Astros baseball game at Minute Maid Park or cheer on the Houston Texans football team at Reliant Stadium. Unlike most hotels in East Houston, we offer an array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a great stay, including a 24-hour fitness center, free access to a full-service fitness gym, and an outdoor pool. Start your day with our complimentary, Express Start Breakfast Bar which now includes hot items and our famous Cinnamon Rolls. For a relaxing trip to Houston, we invite you to Stay Smart at our Holiday Inn Express(R) hotel. We look forward to exceeding your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Houston East Hotel Houston
Holiday Inn Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing