We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oustanding and courteous Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #37 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Grantham, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oustanding and courteous Service”
Reviewed 19 April 2011

I brought my family on a 7 day cruise. On our way back, we made reservations for 2 rooms at the Days Inn near the Houston Hobby Airport. We arrived early. The proprietor made us feel wlecome, stored our luggage and got the cleaning people to get one of the rooms ready asap for us.

The rooms were spacious, comfortable and relatively quiet. We had 4 people in one room and 3 including a bay in the other. In the morning the continental breakfast was unexpectedly complete with scrambled eggs, sausage and even a texas image waffle as well as the usual juices etc.

The shuttle to airport brought us directly to our plane. The proprietor wouldn't even take a tip I offered. He obviouslly knew how to serve his clients. I asked if he had many return clients and he gave me the biggest smile!

Fred Dunfey
Garntham NH

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredDunfey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    198
    55
    12
    21
See reviews for
202
184
77
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

It was better than I thought. I was expecting a run down, noisy hotel due to its proximity to the Hobby airport but it looked brand new, surprisingly quiet despite the location, the furnishings inside the room I stayed in looked new. The small stuff : a packet of cookies, dining and travel brochures were well thought out and added to the welcome vibe of the place. The manager was very helpful regarding the driving directions to main attractions in downtown Houston since I was there during the Rodeo show. The microwave oven and the small fridge was a welcome convenience although I had to chuckle at the sight of the small boombox w/ CD player on top of the fridge. I think the owner would have kept more up to date if he had installed an iPod dock next to it. The only negative I could think of is the somewhat relatively limited parking space. It kinda gets crowded on weekends at night. I got lucky to get the last empty parking spot when I drove in past midnight on a weekend. All in all, I DEFINITELY would stay in this hotel again on my next Houston trip.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valotte12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

This hotel is hidden behind I45 and the Hobby airport. It is convenient to most of the interstates and the airport. Rooms include microwave, refrigerator and stove if requested. For the price it is more than expected. Would recommend. If there is one bad thing: Don''t expect much for breakfast!! Cereal, meat and eggs. Also small fitness center. But that is the only thing that could have been better.

Room Tip: See if you can get bottom level
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank number12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Landscaping was very pretty. Rooms were comfortable & clean. It was very quiet even though it was close to Hobby airport. The owners have a binder in the lobby with directions to many local attractions, which was very helpful. Hot breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyBug008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manorville, New York
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2011

During my stay at Days Inn at Houston Hobby airport I coildn't have asked for more! The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the stove, microwave and refrigerator worked perfectly. The little things like water and cookies in the room when you arrived was terrific.

The only negative about my stay at Days Inn was that our room was next to the laundry room and we heard the washing machines in the morning (not a big deal).

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We stayed and the room was clean and all the staff was friendly. Very good value. Will stay there again when we return to Houston in November.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baycitymich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Earth, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Unexpected value. Free computer & printer use. Great hot breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emstatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
19.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Property: Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Address: 9114 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061-3404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#27 Family Hotel in Houston
#29 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing