We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deceptive web page”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #56 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We read so many reviews for hotels and finally settled on this hotel as the reviews were great. We were concerned upon driving up as there is a tall, cheap wire fence around the property and the area just doesn't seem all that safe. As we pulled in we noticed that this is a very small, older hotel with outside entrances. This was not noted on the web page. We did not want to stay even the night, but because we drove 14 hours over two days ans we had passed the cancellation dedline by one hour, we went inside to check out the room. It was nothing like the photos, and as I was looking down at the dingy carpet, there was fingernail clippings on the ground. That did me in. So my husband told the lady that we were sorry but we were unaware of the exterior doors and safety is an issue as well as the fingernail clippings. She was a nasty gal yelling that it was -too bad, your problem, no refunds. So we disputed it with through our credit card company, who issued us a full refund ( and all I had to do was call). BTW We called corporate Days Inn and they were unhelpful, so we will never stay at such hotels.

Room Tip: We stayed around the corner at a Marriott that had just been completely renovated and we were happy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here for 1 night & found the room & premises to be extremely neat & clean, and such a value!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed here for just one night before a early flight out of HOU. I really appreciated the attention to detail at this property. The room was quite nice, clean, and relatively quiet. The pool and hot tub area was pleasant, too. We're not looking at the nicest part of town here, so it was somewhat comforting to see security cameras pointed at the parking lot.
The morning shuttle service to the airport was prompt. We were disappointed that breakfast wasn't served earlier. We had to pick something up at the airport, instead.
The price was definitely right.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abqtraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

A well kept secret. The rooms are spacious, impeccable and quiet. When we entered the room we gasped because it was much nicer than we expected it it be.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The positive reviews of this hotel were all accurate - it is a great place to stay. You need a car to get around Houston anyway, so why not stay just outside, especially if you get a hotel as good as this one. The price was great, rooms lovely - okay the view is not the best but we didn't choose it for the view. The staff was helpful and polite and the breakfasts were top notch! I am really pleased we chose this hotel to stay at - bargain and well worth it.

Room Tip: All suites were lovely - no noise. If I could pick I guess a room on the ground floor or by the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne_WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Location: very good location near Hobby airport, and with good connection to the downtown area and to the main attractions in the Houston area (which are mainly located on the south eastern side of town where the hotel is).
Room: we had the king suite which was very spacious and comfortable. It had a fridge and a microwave oven, both very handy when you travel with kids. The room was clean and was maintained this way throughout our visit.
Service: Excellent! We had a problem with our online reservation, I made a mistake when choosing the dates and although it was a non-everything reservation when I called the hotel they fixed it without even making a big deal out of it. Wish all hotels would be like this.
Extras: Free breakfast- not the healthiest but it gets you going, free Wi-Fi, swimming pool and a hot tub.
Quality price ratio: good price and very good quality so I would give it a 8 out of 10.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yarontrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed here due to a flight cancellation and already checked out of the other hotel. I would have liked to stay here during the entire time spent in Houston. The owner and staff were very much accommodating. Rooms were clean and quite. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 9114 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061-3404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#27 Family Hotel in Houston
#27 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#29 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £75 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing