We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #48 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I had to have out patient surgery in Houston. Picked this hotel because of the reviews on Trip Advisor. It did not disappoint. I booked the king size bed room, it was nice and cool when we arrived. The room was very large, and had everything we needed. It was very quiet and I was able to get a good nights sleep. Our stay was so great, that when I had to return for my follow up appointment, we stayed there again. This time we were able to enjoy the breakfast. I will stay again if I return to Houston.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal T, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

We love repeat guests !!!! Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest comes back by choice we know we are doing it right. There are so many options today it really is about comfort and how you are treated. Our team is great and they enjoy what they do, that makes it easier.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Days Inn & Suites Hobby Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

I got a little worried as the airport shuttle brought us to the hotel. When I asked if the area was safe to walk to the closest restaurant, I was told it wasn't a smart idea after dark.

This is a typical low price hotel in that the shuttle driver was also the desk clerk. We were given a suite which was more spacious then some, but the full kitchen (separate room) had no dishes or silverware, so it was pretty useless. Sometimes timeshare hotels have these ammenities. Thankfully our chinese delivery meal came with plasticware!

Let me say that the room was clean. I was quick to check for bedbugs and was pleasantly surprised to see a fairly new mattress (no bugs) with quality bedding. My only complaint was the size of the pillows. Many hotels are doing these little pillow squares that I don't care for.

So with a good bed, the rest of this "clean" room had poor to average toiletries and towels.. this is what we paid for though, as this room was under $100 per night.

Well painted, well lit and the furniture, although not quality was in good condition. We were in room 105 which like all the rooms, open directly outside. Being on the ground floor we were unable to open the shades because of people walking by the window. I would definately ask for a room on an upper floor, although without an elevator, be sure you can carry your suitcase up the stairs.

The staff was very accomodating right from the start. When another customer returned to the desk with a key that didn't work, the clerk went to the room to help them.

The hotel offers a small but typical hotel breakfast - the fruit was fresh and the coffee decent. Otherwise, it was all processed foods...but that is usually what you expect at these things.

I probably wont' stay here again, only because there are other higher end hotels in the immediate area. If you are only coming to sleep, it is not bad.

Room Tip: Be prepared to have people walking by your window if you are on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freebirdVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal T, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards:
The Team at Days Inn & Suites Hobby Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

From the get GO, the four of us had a most enjoyable stay here. We requested two rooms with two king size beds. We were given rooms on the first floor. I thought it would be noisy since all the cars were parked in front of our rooms but it was very quiet and we had a relaxing nights sleep.Rooms were quite spacious and well kept. Very clean with all the amenities offered for a comfortable stay. Bed was quite fluffy and sheets were very clean.Staff was cordial and took care of our needs promptly. Food was offered for breakfast which was a huge plus for us. I would recommend this establishment for anyone wanting a very good deal for the price that you pay. You receive so much more in this hotel than others priced much higher. We will definitely be back here when we visit Houston again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juanita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal T, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Days Inn & Suites Hobby Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I chose this property because of the Tripadvisor scores, and was happy with my choice. The area itself isn't great: it's a bit of a food desert, so you really need a car to get around. But if you are staying this side of town, or have an early flight from Hobby airport, this hotel is excellent value for money. It\s also handy for a visit to NASA JSC. Breakfasts are good if not luxurious. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff are really nice and are willing to go the extra mile to make sure their guests have a pleasant stay. Prices were very competitive: I could stay here for 4 nights and still remain well within my travel budget.

Room Tip: Go for a suite, as it includes a small kitchenette.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Farfan_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal T, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. Thank you for sharing.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Days Inn & Suites Hobby Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank brassneck
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vishal T, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We got to Houston early before a cruise we were taking. So we had three days and nights to site see. We were very pleased with this hotel. The breakfast was good, the staff was friendly, and the rooms were nice big and homey. I was pleased to stay somewhere so nice for multiple nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razorgirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal T, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
The Team at Days Inn & Suites Hobby Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This place was great. Not only was it clean and quiet, the beds were very comfortable. The room was exceptionally spacious and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Houston

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vishal T, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Days Inn & Suites Hobby Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 9114 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061-3404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#27 Family Hotel in Houston
#29 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £61 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing