We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #30 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Portage, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

What can I say about this fabulous Hotel. We have been staying there for over a year now every time we go to Houston. The service is fantastic and it is super clean. They have a hot breakfast every morning with a little variety each day. I would not recommend any other Hotel in the Houston area. But call ahead because the word is getting out and they may be filled up.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear AWESOME Guest:

Thank you for making us your Home Away from Home :) Once you stay, you become part of the family and now you're Stuck with us....
It is our pleasure and privilege to take care of you and we love every minute of it. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
The Team at Days Inn & Suites Hobby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    191
    50
    12
    19
See reviews for
192
178
75
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have stayed in many Days Inns around the country, but this was by far the cleanest and best maintained. The staff was friendly, too. The furniture appeared to be new, all the lights, remotes, etc. worked, and the bathroom floor was recently tiled. The room smelled fresh and clean every day. We arrived around 11:00AM, and the room was ready and waiting for us, so we were allowed to check in so we could relax and freshen up before our late afternoon rehearsal dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. Thank you for sharing.

Best Regards,
The Team at Days Inn & Suites Hobby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamonte Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Very large room. Had kitchenette that we did not ask for. The bathroom was superb. Couldn't have asked for better accommodations and the price was just right.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel on tripadvisor.com. It is delightful to hear you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in your guest room. Our staff strives to serve excellence in guest service and we are happy to have exceeded your expectations.

Best Regards,
The Team at Days Inn & Suites Hobby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
159 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We got stuck in Houston overnight on a recent flight to Albuquerque. I called some hotels from the airport and Days Inn had a vacancy. They sent a shuttle to pick us up. The woman I spoke to on the phone (9 p.m.) was courteous and she asked me how many beds. I said we only needed one bed. She quoted me a price that was very reasonable so I was expecting a small room. We ended up in a large room with a kitchen and two beds--a king and a full.
The room was clean and there were a lot of nice touches--water bottles, snacks, and in the morning, breakfast in the lobby.
Our room was on the 2nd story and there was no elevator. (My suitcase is Heavy!!)
Also, even though it was a non-smoking room and the paint was fresh, the faint smoke smell never goes away.
I would recommend this hotel. For the price, it's unbeatable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vickyzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

We are glad you enjoyed some of our excellent amenities like our airport shuttle. We want our guest to have all the comforts of home while staying at our hotel, and a soothing night’s sleep and hot breakfast are just a few ways our team strives to achieve that.
Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, and we look forward to servicing your future lodging needs.

Best Regards,
The Team at Days Inn & Suites Hobby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed for 6 nights. The bed and the pillows were soooo confortable! The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was average and had the typical items. Loved the waffles. Cookies and candy in the lobby were a nice touch. If you turn right out of the driveway, there are lots of restaurants within 5 miles or so. Convenient to Hobby Airport, but rarely heard air traffic. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ikepuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Very kind words, we thank you !!!.. We are happy we could accommodate you. Its always great to hear that what we do make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. They are a great team and work very hard. I am very proud to be a part of such a great hotel. Hope to see you in the future, safe travels.

Best Regards,
The Team at Days Inn & Suites Hobby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a very nice property for a good price. The rooms are clean and well maintained. I didn't care for the coffee in the room. The pillows were nice and the bed was comfy. The complimentary continental breakfast was good. There are two floors to this property; no elevator.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisG60561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. It is so great to hear when a guest is happy and enjoyed the stay. I'm sorry about not having an elevator and its because we only have 2 floors that the city's regulations does not allow us to have an elevator. I will share your comments with the team and we hope if you are in the area we will visit us again. Thank you for sharing.

The Team at Days Inn & Suites Hobby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
19.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Property: Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Address: 9114 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061-3404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#27 Family Hotel in Houston
#29 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing