We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #61 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was a last minute stay and I really depended on the reviews since I am female and was traveling alone. The staff were very friendly and helpful and my room was so comfortable and clean. (My husband is the inspector of clean hotels, so I know clean :)) Breakfast was great, too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Best Regards,
The Team at Days Inn & Suites at Hobby Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

I am very picky about hotels and normally would not stay in a Days Inn. However, we had to stay by Hobby airport and this was the highest rated hotel that wasn't an arm and leg ... so I thought, what the heck! We were coming late and leaving early -- I thought it was worth the risk.

When we first came in, I was a bit concerned. Even though the property is SPOTLESS -- and I mean bandbox neat and clean -- it looked from the outside like an old-style motel. However, inside it was also EXTREMELY neat and clean and amenable.

We had a king/double room, which was kind of odd, but perfect for us. As I said, and can't repeat often enough, the room was SPOTLESS and very nice. The beds were both extremely comfortable and nice. There were NO disappointments. Breakfast was great, full stop. I made a waffle -- and to my surprise, it was a TEXAS shaped, delicious one.

Overall, this hotel was a great bargain, and I'm so glad I gave it a chance!

Room Tip: We were in the back -- 114, and it was a great, quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Very kind words, we thank you !!!.. We are happy we could accommodate you. Its always great to hear that what we do make a difference and I will be sure to pass along the kind words to our staff. They are a great team and work very hard. I am very proud to be a part of such a great hotel. Hope to see you in the future.

Best Regards,
The Team at Days Inn & Suites at Hobby Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I was very impressed with the service upon checking in. I was really surprised at the room once I entered. The bed was great, The next morning I was very impressed with the breakfast. The location was great for shopping and places to eat. Overall i was very impressed with my stay there.

Room Tip: Very conveniently located for the business, shopping center, and good places to eat close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcoleman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Days Inn & Suites at Hobby Airport. We appreciate your kind words regarding our clean nice rooms. In addition we are glad you enjoyed some of our excellent amenities. We want our guest to have all the comforts of home while staying at our hotel, and a soothing night’s sleep and hot breakfast are just a few ways our team strives to achieve that.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Days Inn & Suites at Hobby Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had a one night stay here just before a flight out.

The hotel is an older one but it looks very nice and well kept, both inside and out. It has obviously been well cared for and refurbed when necessary.

Our room was large, clean, well equipped and we were given the ground floor room we requested. The bed was clean and comfy. The hotel was very quiet given our location. Our only very minor complaint is that the carpet is showing a bit of wear.

The airport shuttle service was excellent. It runs every 30 minutes. They very graciously came to our rental car drop off location and picked us up there so we did not have to get from that office to some standardized pick up location at the airport proper.

They have their own small van for airport shuttle. We always prefer this to one of the services hired by several hotels as those are usually overfull.

We used to like Days Inn but have not used them for years because many of the locations are sub standard. If all Days Inn were as nice as this one we would not stay in any other hotel.

We liked this hotel very much and will certainly use it again if we return to Houston. Well done Days Inn Hobby!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Best Regards,
The Team at Days Inn & Suites at Hobby Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Arrived at 3:00 PM and check-in was at 2:00 PM. Room was not ready until about 4:00 PM. Owner was apologetic during check-out explaining staffing issues. Other couple in our party was upgraded to "Presidential Suite". Sketchy neighborhood across from strip club. Take a taxi to restaurants. Room was excellent; huge, well supplied and comfortable. Tasty free continental breakfast. Free airport shuttle got us to our flight on-time. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Days Inn & Suites at Hobby Airport. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding staff issues, housekeeping on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with all of our departments to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in
the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback.

Kind Regards,
The Team at Days Inn & Suites at Hobby Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Katheryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MasterkeyCares, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 9114 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061-3404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#21 Family Hotel in Houston
#28 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#29 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £62 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing