We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Happy Happy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #30 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
LaMarque, Tx.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Happy Happy Happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Nice hotel, very accommodating. The room clean, bed was comfortable-slept well. One of the few hotels in the area where I could leave my car at no extra charge during my extended trip. Desk clerk was very helpful, set up hotel van to take us to airport at 5:00am for early flight. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Big_Guy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

We are thrilled by your “Five Star” review of our hotel and thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor!! It feels great to know that you enjoyed your stay so much at our conveniently located hotel, the rooms, the amenities and the service.

We, at Days Inn and Suites strive to provide each of our guests with excellent services and amenities to make their stay a memorable one.

We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and exceed your expectations and look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at,
Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    190
    50
    12
    19
See reviews for
192
178
75
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband and I were recently in Houston for the weekend early May, 2014 and stayed at the Days Inn by Hobby airport. We were very impressed by the newly renovated very clean rooms. The other things that impressed me were the helpful friendly staff that were kind enough to direct us to a good restaurant to eat as we had arrived somewhat late our first night. The help yourself breakfast was better than just pastries and juice. There were homemade waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal, yogurt etc...a wide variety plus eggs and sausage. The pool was very nice and surrounded by beautiful tropical plants. A great bargain overall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We draw immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay so much with us and also the rooms, amenities and the service.

It’s pleasing that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely share your positive comments with them.

Please know we strive for excellence and like to provide each guest with a hassle free, clean and enjoyable experience.

Thank you once again for your positive comments about our hotel and we look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at,
Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hotel was clean and rooms were nice. Staff was friendly. However, I wouldn't really recommend this hotel for a family vacation as there is a strip club directly across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your positive comments about our hotel and rooms.

Consistent friendly and helpful team; consistent clean and comfortable rooms; and consistent great guest services is our main goal.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to serve you in the near future.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at,
Days Inn and Suites Houston Hobby Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
19.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Property: Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Address: 9114 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061-3404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#14 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#27 Family Hotel in Houston
#29 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing