We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Houston West/Energy Corridor
Ranked #197 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Hobbs, NM
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

There is no need to repeat what others have said about this facility. Previous reviewers have written numerous accolades about the service, safety, and cleanliness that they found. These are the same things that I found.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiree1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    35
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
5
4
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed there for a business trip and it was extremely convenient for my work, and very close to the I10 highway. Plenty of restaurants close by, a very 'useful' happy hour where you can get free food (very basic, but better than nothing!). And very useful and friendly staff who did their best to make my stay pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caza06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

It is very nice hotel with newly refurbished cozy rooms and excellent customer services. The hotel provides complimentary hearty breakfasts (scrambled eggs, sausages, oat meals, waffles, fresh berries and apples) and from Monday through Thursday the restaurant also serves complimentary dinners (vines and beers provided). After dinner, you can relax by the fireplace in the hotel hall and play backgammon or chess. I would like to emphasize that the hotel meets the highest standards of customer services.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The staff at this location was superb, very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the daily breakfast buffet. Thanks for your hospitality! I really wish that there was an airport shuttle to and from this location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeshelahL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This hotel is one of the better “high rise” type Residence Inns we've stayed at. The check in staff (Michelle) was over the top courteous, even offering to put together a dinner since we had missed that evening manager’s special with our late check-in. She also followed up on check-in with a courtesy call to make sure everything was alright, which reflected good training and management. Attention to our preferences as Rewards members was also appreciated, since most hotels just go through the motions mechanically and don’t seem to bother reading the notes in their database. The breakfast here was also unusual, with a friendly staff, offering additions to the standard Marriott morning selections -- that’s always a surprise when one sees the same thing served in the same way, all across the country.

Room Tip: Traffic can be crowded if you plan to commute out of the immediate area at rush hour (which is prett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAA-AV8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

The first day I had booked was over booked so I had to stay at another hotel which was not good. They made up for it and overall it was a great stay at this hotel. Good breakfast and good happy hour with beer, wine and small snack. It was very close to everything, close to office and good high speed.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ttwpff45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at Residence inn last year; my wife and I are oil & gas professionals. My wife was there for project related work in Houston for 3 months, while I managed to drop in there for 2 week’s vacation in mid-October. This hotel is a great value for the money. The room was very clean, the bed and the sofa bed were comfortable. The Staff was very friendly and helpful! The morning breakfast is fresh and good and the evening snacks are a welcome surprise. The hotel is in a quiet and secluded corridor away from the daily hustle and bustle of a metropolitan. The overall stay was relaxing and pretty good.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAHULBHINGARDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston West / Energy Corridor
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston West Energy Corridor
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston West-Energy Corridor
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Houston West/Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Houston West/Energy Corridor

Property: Residence Inn Houston West/Energy Corridor
Address: 1150 Eldridge Pkwy, Houston, TX 77077-1647
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Houston West/Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Houston West/Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Houston West/Energy Corridor Hotel Houston
Houston Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing