We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria
Ranked #43 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I love this hotel when I come to visit Houston. It's in a great location getting on to 610 and close to the Galleria and not to far from Reliant Stadium. The front desk staff is great and always helpful. Justin was great during my last stay. Room service was fast! The rooms are always comfortable and always very clean. I am a hospitality worker myself so I know what to look for when I travel, this is and will be the only hotel I stay at when I visit the city!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrinne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Awesome feedback! Thank you for sharing! For sure, I will share this with Justin, as well as, the staff members. I really appreciate your comments. S.Bowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel with outstanding decor. Cosy comfortable beds, excellent service and free parking yet why am I unhappy?
Well despite all the considerable pluses we didn't sleep at all. Outside the area is floodlit whereas in the room there is only a flimsy Venetian blind to keep out the bright light - it has no effect. Having visited the Houston Space Centre (well worth a visit) we continued the experience here at the hotel as every time the air con came on it was like a rocket blast off.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanGeddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for such good feedback. My apologies as I will look into your curtain and a/c unit issue. We value your feedback and will share them with Management and Staff. SBowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed here with my two year old grand-daughter. Everything was effortless from reserving the room to check in and check out. The hotel was easy to find and everyone was so happy and helpful. The colors used throughout the hotel were gorgeous. There was plenty of space in the room we had and it was steps away from the Galleria, shopping dining and other attractions in Houston. It was such a pleasant experience I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to family or friends.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are great. Ours was at the end of a hall so it was nice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Your comments will be shared with our Associates in our next all Associate meeting. I hope the 2 year old enjoyed the hotel, as well! Thank you again! SBowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

When you travel often, all hotels end up being the same, but Indigo gets it right, mixes it up! Is not a luxury hotel, but boutique is accurate- feels a little more homey than normal and small subtle touches allows this hotel to stand out from other chains. Showers were elevated though- open and large, very spa- like! Bed was comfy, decorations made the room feel more like a night in cape cod than the houston galleria metropolis. Very close and walkable to many restraunts and of course, The Galleria!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for such good feedback within your review! I really do appreciate such comments. Our staff members will be thrilled as we share your comments in our monthly meetings. Thank you again! S.Bowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We come here every year for our anniversary. It's gotten a little pricey for not having a hot tub in the room and the rooms being so small, but the location and beds are worth it. The rooms are clean and decorated unique. Love the beds. The service is great! Carl at the desk was great! It's located in a way that it's safe and not right on the street. You can walk to the mall, the water falls, and restaurants across the street. We never worry about our car and they don't charge us for parking. We like to dance at the restaurant across the street to the spanish music on the weekends and have drinks. We also go to Rice Village not far away for shops and to eat at Ruggles. Alexanders across the street has great pizza and empanadas.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for such great feedback within your review pertaining the hotel. We value your comments and will share them with our staff members. Also, thank you for returning to the hotel during your Anniversary. For sure, I will try some of the empanadas and pizza at the restaurant next door. S.Bowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel has a nice balance between economy prices with five star rooms. It's just a five minute walk from the Gakkeria. The hotel stay are very flexible in dealing with issues. I would be in the business office at 5:30am and the kitchen staff would bring me office.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacous.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdgraham52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for such an outstanding review. I really value and appreciate your comments. I will share your comments with our staff members. I am glad to read how we take care of you during your late hours while utilizing our amenities. S.Bowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This hotel is different and I think you need to decide personally I'd this is good or bad. The bed is higher off the ground. It has wood floors. It is done in a beach/sailing coastal theme. Furniture is all white painted wood. There is no tub, just a reasonably large walk in shower, which is the selling point for me. The room I stayed in did not have a shower curtain, but given the shower size and the removable shower head, you might not need one. The front desk was not terribly friendly, but I also arrived at 10:30pm at night. The morning staff was better. I really like this style of hotel, but it is a departure in style from a Hilton, Marriott, Hyatt, or Starwood. More casual, less pretentious. Indigo is part of the IHC (Holiday Inn) group and I would definitely chose this over a Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FriscoResident1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imakasly, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Thank you for such good feedback and recognizing us as a separate style of hotel than the others. My apology with the lack of caring from our front desk team. I will work on this! This is good valuable information as I will share your comments with our staff members. SBowden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria

Address: 5160 Hidalgo St, Galleria / Uptown, Houston, TX 77056-6404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Houston
#68 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#80 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £88 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria is located in the trendy Houston Galleria neighborhood - at the heart of the Uptown District - home to this innovative Houston hotel. Let us Inspire You. Our non-smoking rooms have breathtaking decor, over sized beds, fluffy over sized pillows and cozy duvets. We have complimentary parking outside, as well as, complimentary high speed Internet hot spots inside the hotel. An inviting lobby and pub styled social area welcomes you into this Houston hotel. Relax and enjoy our quick service bistro (Cross Roads)for cutting edge cuisine, as we proudly brew Houston's local Dodd Coffee. Our meeting rooms are trendy and stylish - a perfect balance for business or social events. To experience Hotel Indigo Houston Galleria is to indulge in high peace. Like the uptown neighborhood, we are dedicated to pleasing you. You won't find a better fit than our Hotel in the Houston Galleria Uptown Area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Houston at the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Houston At The Galleria Hotel Houston
Hotel Indigo Houston
Indigo Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing