We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Ranked #58 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Katy, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Wonderful Hotel, truly outstanding in every way! The staff is very friendly. The location is fabulous, just across from the Galleria and surrounded by a huge variety of restaurants. I loved the recent changes made to the rooms and the bedding is amazing. I was there just in April and they have done many upgrades to the rooms since then.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Nora, thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria. We are happy to hear you liked the small changes we made to the room. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    182
    70
    34
    20
See reviews for
271
63
34
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colleyville
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I started to title this "Best Budget Hotel I've Ever Stayed At" (or some grammatically correct version of that), but I just couldn't because it feels SO much better than "budget" - but I paid $120 per night...for a king suite...free wifi and a very pleasant breakfast...spotless...friendly people...great location. When I come to Houston, this will be my place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomtri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Tomtri, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you were overly pleased with your stay, your rate, the cleanliness of the hotel, along with the friendly staff. Thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

1st if I knew how much this hotel charged u to park per day I wouldn't have stayed there. Its 15dollars per day and there is no other parking option. Then they charged me almost a full day for a late check out. And the charges take almost a whole week to post. They should have been more informative and considerate. They lost me as a customer forever

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksterling29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize in regards to the parking rate if you were not aware of it from the beginning. Being in the Galleria area, the parking rates range from $12 to $25. We do have a secured covered parking garage attached to our hotel which a reason we charge $15. We also would like to apologize about the charges for your late checkout as we do have a policy in place for additional late checkout charges based off the time you requested. We do hope to get another chance from you and your family to stay at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria and we hope you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The entire staff was very friendly, courteous, pleasant, and helpful. When I arrived at 7:15, I was told that the manager's reception (dinner) closed at 7:30. (This was very helpful to me because I had planned to eat in the hotel.) Also, someone called me the morning I was due to arrive and asked if I had really intended to book a smoking room. I didn't, so they changed me to a non-smoking room and gave me an upgrade. Excellent first impression! I did not meet anyone on the staff who was not extremely pleasant and helpful. I chose this hotel because it was the best price of all Galleria hotels but I will recommend it because it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Norman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Norman, thank you so much for your fantastic survey. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay including the helpfulness and friendliness that our staff was able to provide. We do strive to be the friendliest hotel and are very pleased to hear we were able to acheive this goal during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future at our Homewood Suites near the Galleria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

All of the staff here are obviously attempting to "wow" the customers with their efforts at good service, and they do a very good job and are very attentive. Housekeeping was great.

I stayed here to avoid having to drive to dinner in the evenings. There's a wonderful Argentinian restaurant right next door (Tango and Malbec I think) that has great tapas, salads, wines and cocktails. I ate there three times and the only thing I had there that I did not love was the steak. The tapas and salads were awesome.

This is a two block walk to the Galleria, you can enter through the Westin. However, the Galleria is just a mall - and malls can be very annoying if you are not 15. However, there is a great Del Frisco steakhouse and Cheesecake factory attached to the mall. The steak I had at Del Frisco was excellent.

The free breakfasts were so so. I ended up mostly sticking with coffee, orange juice and cereal and melon or pineapple plus whole apples and bananas. The eggs, potatoes, bacon and sausage were not very good. I didn't try the dinners but they do have two kegs of free beer in the evenings.

There's a Walgreens two blocks away where you can buy sundries. The rooms have a full sized fridge, range and dishwasher.

This is about as walkable as Houston gets. And a nice choice for a hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sfchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Chris thank you so much for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. At our Homewood Suites Houston galleria, our mission is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel and it seems like we have acheived that mission during your stay. We are pleased to hear you were able to walk to all of the wonderful restaurants and sites that we have in close proximity to our hotel. Thank you so much for joining our daily complimentary breakfast and sorry that you did not get to enjoy it to its fullest. We hope to see you again in the near future at our Homewood Suites Houston Galleria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Was a delightful stay. The room was spacious, clean and the ceiling fan was a welcome and unexpected addition that made it much easier to sleep. The staff was knowledgeable, helpful and fun. I plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Steven, thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to here that your business stay was delightful. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our spacious rooms and that our staff was able to help you in any way possible. We hope to see you again in the near future at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Homewood Suites was a perfect fit for my weekend trip. great accommodations and a perfect location. My mother lives at the Hallmark and visitation was very convenient. Friendly staff and good breakfasts. Parking is a little tight, just requires some mad parking skills. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri C, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
William thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria. We are pleased to hear you were in close quarters to your mother and were able enjoy that family time with her. We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Address: 2950 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-6007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Houston
#9 Business Hotel in Houston
#30 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the heart of the Galleria and provides luxurious accommodations for weekend travelers and long term visitors. The Houston Galleria Mall is only steps from our front door and boasts three buildings, three stories each of world class shopping, casual dining, and indoor ice-skating rink. The Galleria area is also home to world renowned dinning and night life. These amenities combine to create a year round destination for family vacations, romantic getaways, shopping excursions, or sight-seeing with friends.We are an all-suite hotel providing separate living, kitchen, and bedroom areas for all of our rooms. All of our rooms are furnished with stove tops, microwaves, refrigerators, dishwashers, kitchen supplies and pull out sofas. We offer one-bedroom or studio suites to accommodate all room preferences. The suites also provided a separate vanity area from the bathroom to provide convince for families and couples.Homewood Suites is pleased to offer a rotating hot breakfast buffet each morning to our guest as well as "Dinner and Drinks" Monday through Thursday evening. Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool, fitness facility, BBQ area, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Houston Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing