We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Ranked #59 of 507 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin, United States
1 review
“Short Trip”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a great hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. My room was quite and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast and dinner (Monday - Thursday) was good. The front desk staff even called to my room to see if there was anything I needed. The Galleria is right across the street if you want to go shopping. I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Jamie, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. At our Homewood Suites Galleria, we strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel and happy we acheived that during your stay. We thank you for taking part of complimentary daily breakfast and Monday thru Thursday complimentary dinners. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    178
    67
    33
    19
See reviews for
255
61
33
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Thanks to the great front desk staff at the Homewood Suites Galleria, especially Ms. Shawn Jackson who paid specific attention to making sure we were completely satisfied, we had an AMAZING father/son baseball trip to Houston. Ms. Jackson made us feel so welcome by personally relating to us as people, not just another face walking in the door. I especially appreciated how she related to my son who was thrilled with being treated to popcorn and a coke. Amazing personal touches that have sold me 100% on my future return trips.

We loved everything about this hotel - the accommodations, the food, location to everything in Houston. It was awesome. We look forward to coming back very soon.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Ben, Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at our Homewood Suites Houston Galleria. From the check in process, to the location, to the special touches, we are pleased that this your choice of hotel for future visits to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Rooms, service and location are all a positive at this hotel. Close to Houston business as well as mall. I try to stay here when I travel for business and there are several good locations to eat close as well as the breakfast and evening managers events. Only item to be aware of is the parking garage is tricky to navigate for a larger vehicle. Besides that this location is great all the way around.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Jeffrey, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay along with the location, service, complimentary daily breakfasts as well as the Monday thru Thursday complimentary dinner and drinks. We do hope to see you again in the near future at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at Homewood Suites Galleria for my husband to have several procedures at M D Anderson Cancer Hospital. The hotel was extremely clean and very quiet. We love all their amenities. My husband is due to have brain surgery at M D Anderson next week. When we checked out I did not take a special pillow my husband uses. When I realized I had forgotten it, I emailed Ms. Sheth at the Homewood Suites to see if she could find it and have it there when we returned. Ms Sheth called us at our home in Tenn. to let me know that they had found the pillow in the room but now it could not be found. She then told me they would replace the lost pillow and have it at the hotel for my husband next week. This type of customer service is far above what I expected. The hotel also has a covered parking deck connected to the hotel, so we do not have to be out in the weather. And in the ever changing Houston weather this is a blessing. The hotel is walking distant to all the Galleria shops, which came in handy to get more hospital supplies for my husband. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in the Houston Galleria area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Deborah, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear you have chose our property for your stay while your husband visits M D Anderson. We are also happy to help you and your husband in any way possible during this time. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria along with the staff and the cleanliness. We look forward to seeing you and your husband in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
183 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to our cruise vacation. We enjoyed the property. The rooms are a great value and the beds were quite comfortable, including the pull out couch. Everything was clean. The kitchen and full size refrigerator in our suite was a nice surprise. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was spot on for a Hilton property, although the sausage had an odd texture. I wish we could have spent more than one night and explored the area. If we come back this way again we will definitely stay here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Babybear71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay along with the rooms, the amenities, the staff, as well as the daily complimentary breakfast. We do hope to see you again in the near future at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were in town to visit w/relatives from another state. First time to stay here and would do it again. Only negative was the parking charge. Dinner during the week was a plus. Breakfast was the usual, but very good. All staff were accommodating and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Ann thank you so much for your reivew. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your first time stay at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary Monday thru Thursday dinners along with the complimentary daily breakfast. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, OH
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My two kids and I visited Houston for three days and two nights prior to a family reunion in Galveston. I decided to try AirBnB for the first time for the first night with an option on the second night. We rented a three story town home in Montrose close to downtown that was in a great location, however it felt exactly as it was...we were staying in someone's home and we missed the hotel feel of having housekeeping, front desk, fitness center, pool etc., so we checked into the Homewood on our second night and I was able to get an excellent deal on the room that was cheaper than the AirBnB (ex hotel tax).

Pros
Close (5 min. walk) to the Galleria Shopping Center, Houston's premier destination
Front desk staff was very friendly, particularly Wendy who checked us in with efficiency and a smile
Urban high rise Homewood with interior halls and entries
Free wi-fi
On site parking garage
Extra touches like water with lime, cookies and candies at the front desk
Free breakfast with the waffles (key cost of entry for me with Homewood)
Free dinner reception
Solid work out facility

Cons
The only con I could see was there was an indoor pool which I am sure would be a plus in the winter months, but it would have been better to have an outdoor pool for the Houston heat in the summer and it had a very strong chlorine smell as many of the hotels with indoor pools tend to have which can make them unbearable to experience

Overall we've been staying at different Homewood Suites since 1999 and we've seen them evolve over the years from the very large rooms in spread out buildings to their current all in one building models. This property is one of their better properties with friendly service and a very modern urbane feel to it that fits it's upscale surroundings without the premium price tag that some of the nearby hotels offer.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria along with the service provided, the location, the rooms, the complimentary wi-fi, the secured covered parking garage, the small treats at the front desk, as well as our daily complimentary breakfast and complimentary Monday thru Thursday dinner, and our fitness center. We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Courtyard Houston by The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Address: 2950 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-6007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Houston
#9 Business Hotel in Houston
#30 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the heart of the Galleria and provides luxurious accommodations for weekend travelers and long term visitors. The Houston Galleria Mall is only steps from our front door and boasts three buildings, three stories each of world class shopping, casual dining, and indoor ice-skating rink. The Galleria area is also home to world renowned dinning and night life. These amenities combine to create a year round destination for family vacations, romantic getaways, shopping excursions, or sight-seeing with friends.We are an all-suite hotel providing separate living, kitchen, and bedroom areas for all of our rooms. All of our rooms are furnished with stove tops, microwaves, refrigerators, dishwashers, kitchen supplies and pull out sofas. We offer one-bedroom or studio suites to accommodate all room preferences. The suites also provided a separate vanity area from the bathroom to provide convince for families and couples.Homewood Suites is pleased to offer a rotating hot breakfast buffet each morning to our guest as well as "Dinner and Drinks" Monday through Thursday evening. Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool, fitness facility, BBQ area, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Houston Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing