We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth staying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Houston-Willowbrook
Ranked #211 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well worth staying”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here on the first part of our trip to Texas. The hotel is clean and bright, the staff are wonderful, very helpful without being obtrusive.
Rooms are clean and well maintained. There is a hot breakfast each morning and they have a number of welcome evenings where they supply a free meal, with drinks, They really go out of their way to make you comfortable.
The hotel is located adjacent to the Sam Houston Freeway and a number of toll roads.

Not a fault of the hotel, but the toll roads are expensive by the standard of other states we have travelled in

Room Tip: Avoid the tolls, if you have a satnav ensure you hit he no button when it asks the question
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dobeadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce B, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Houston-Willowbrook, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with and for leaving such a nice review. I have to agree, our toll roads are expensive! I do hope we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    27
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
7
2
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The best part about this Staybridge is the staff. Nothing is too much trouble. Ultra helpful.
Typical Staybridge. Pretty basic but very clean and tidy. Nice touch is the Tues-Thurs evening gratis basic buffet and beer, wine and softies from 5.30 to 7.30pm.
Pool and basic gym on site.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TurboKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce B, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Houston-Willowbrook, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a nice review, we do hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I spent 2 weeks of this December there. Its an awesome place to be with all basic and necessary amenities. Front desk is very friendly and prompt in response.

They also give free breakfast and snacks (on selected days). They provide free wifi and have gym, swimming pool and laundry to do your own.

Its strategically located near to a golf course and lake. I find this to be best place to have studio apartments.

Room Tip: Take lake side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jainpuneet86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston-Willowbrook, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear jainpuneet86,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. Our goal is to ensure you feel valued and appreciated and I am happy our hotel exceeded your expectations. We are glad to read you liked our location, staff service and hotel amenities.

Again, thank you for your review. We would cherish another moment to host your next stay when you are in the area again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We visited the area to have Thanksgiving with family. One of the family booked rooms for us here, and I have to say I was impressed. It is very nice, good for overnight stay as well as extended stays. Service was excellent and they do provide a true hot breakfast complimentary. The entire staff was friendly, did not pass a one that didn't say Hi, How is your stay, everything ok? With the rooms including the amenities for a longer stay (stove, fridge, microwave, etc.), you can't beat the price and be comfortable. Highly recommend and be sure to check out the online booking prices!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Afine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce B, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Houston-Willowbrook, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us, I'm so happy that we were able to be a part of your Thanksgiving and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I have been staying here for a week for work. The rooms are clean, fairly roomy, and the beds are very comfortable. I had to take one star away because they could use some updating, but it isn't that bad. They offer free wifi, have a little gym and swimming pool, are located on a golf course, on-site storage, laundry, and offer a free breakfast and social happy hour. The best thing I can say about them is the service. I would have probably shopped around next time in the area, but the front desk girl, Nina, was so accommodating that I will return just for her service. She helped me move into a better room hassle free and is a joy to see every afternoon. I would love to write more, but I am here for work, and that is what I must attend to. I just wanted to take a couple moments to make sure this hotel received its credit due.

Room Tip: Laundry is free....just bring your own detergent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlestonReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce B, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Houston-Willowbrook, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave such kind words. We are working on an "updating" plan by the way! We hope to have the opprotunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I have been this place in End of July and start of August 2 weeks. It's a pretty good Hotel. The room are clean and good. you have the kitchen and Huge Refrigerator. there are some small fast food place around the corner. but its close to willow brook mall. but you need a car to drive all these places. also there is a Golf place in neighbor hood. There is no Bar at this Hotel. The Breakfast is Nice.

Room Tip: If you wish to stay away from downtown and for any other business visit. then here you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IamGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Great lobby, great breakfast, friendly hotel staff. Too bad my hotel room had so many issues (and I'm normally not bothered by "small things" at hotels). But this takes the cake.

1. No luggage rack - are you kidding me? I put my suitcase on the floor...
2. Stopper broken in shower - so I tilted it sideways so the water could exit the tub.
3. A/C unit not functioning properly - woke up in the middle of the night, sweating - set on "cool" but blowing room-temperature air.
4. Room phone didn't work when I tried to dial the front desk.
5. Internet passcode stopped working on day 3. Was planning on emailing from my room in the morning, but had to on my phone instead.
6. Floor 4 hallways reek of smoke - if you don't smoke, ask for levels 1-3. I was disgusted by how strong the smoking odor was in the hallway (and I'm not a smoker).

I think that's all. Clean place and great rooms/lobby, but these little things added up and led to an unenjoyable experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Houston-Willowbrook, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear DJ B,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. However, I sincerely apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the AC unit in the room and the has been documented and the room amenities will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sam Houston Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Northwest/Willowbrook
2.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston NW Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Houston-Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Houston-Willowbrook

Property: Staybridge Suites Houston-Willowbrook
Address: 10750 N Gessner Rd, Houston, TX 77064-1187
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Family Hotel in Houston
#99 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Houston-Willowbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Houston NW-Willowbrook is an all suite hotel in popular Northwest Houston that caters to guests looking for upscale accommodations. Whether relocating to the area, on a project assignment, in town for training, or here for short-term business, the Staybridge Suites is ideal. Our hotel is located on Heron Lakes Golf Course in the heart of the Willowbrook and Sam Houston Parkway business areas. Conveniently situated between Highway 249 and Highway 290 we are easily accessible to many large companies, and also close to Bush Intercontinental Airport. From Sam Houston Race Park to Willowbrook Mall, and several other surrounding venues there is something for everyone! Bring your golf clubs as the Heron Lakes Golf Course is right out our back door. This property offers 3 spacious, fully equipped and fully furnished suite options: studio, one bedroom and two bedroom/two bath suites. Exercise in our extensive fitness center, take a dip in our sparkling heated pool, or relax in our garden courtyard and BBQ pavilion area, overlooking the greens and waterhole of Heron Lakes Golf Course. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Houston-Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Houston-Willowbrook Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing