We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Granduca Houston
Ranked #2 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at the Granduca for a wedding this past weekend. Service was good. Didn't get any room service. Hotel was very classy and wish I would of had time for the pool, it looked very nice. Make sure you read the price list before you dive into any snacks in the room...They can add up quick. Really if you wanted to save a little money you can park on the street in front of the hotel, it isn't highly traveled and will save you $18-$24 a night. Houston has a number of taxes they charge so be prepared at check out. Nice little shopping center across the street with a good late night wine and cigar bar.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna W, Front Office Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are so excited you enjoyed all that Granduca has to offer and more... It is truly a very special place in the heart of our great city. We all look forward to seeing you again when your travels take you back to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    111
    30
    22
    23
See reviews for
117
280
44
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed one night at the hotel while doing a city tour of Houston. The hotel is lovely and a great location near restaurants and shopping. But as lovely as it looks, they really fell down on the little details. They asked what paper we would like in the morning, but none was delivered. And the coffee cups in our room were too big to fit in the coffee maker, which meant it would not turn itself on. Really? I can't believe no one else had this issue in the room.
The staff did respond quickly, bringing us a pot of coffee when we called, so that at least was taken care of.
We also ate dinner in the restaurant with 3 other couples staying at the hotel. The service was so slow. We had to ask them if we could order drinks before dinner, after sitting there for quite sometime. And then when we asked to split the bill by couple, 20 minutes later they brought us each back a bill with every single item split every which way. It was crazy! Each of our receipts was a foot long (not an exaggeration). When we asked to see the manager, the wine steward was sent out to talk to us.
While the staff is very sweet and made every effort for apologize, this really comes down on the management - or lack thereof.

Room Tip: Ask for one over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LibbyJ6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna W, Front Office Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Granduca.
Here at Granduca we take great pride in our customer service and we strive to exceed every guest's expectations. We apologize if we fell short on some of the details. I assure you we are doing everything we can to address your comments and we hope that we can welcome you back to Granduca very soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed 1 night in this hotel on my way to Dallas. The hotel location is very nice and convenient to galleria and other shopping/ restaurants .
The staff of the hotel during checking in / out were amazing and very friendly.
The hotel overall interior decoration is more to the Andalusian style , however, the luxury is missed and 1 * is down.
The hotel gives you the feel of a beach or resort type of hotel not a city hotel.
The breakfast is small hall , although it's half empty , they took very looong time to bring the food, they were very fast with the bill.
I believe there is no real 5* hotel in Houston area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rasheed_albader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Grace G, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent stay at Granduca. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our staff as well as our convenient location in relation to the Galleria. I am genuinely sorry for the delay with your breakfast and we hope you will return to enjoy all that Granduca has to offer.

Best regards
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

While the hotel is clean and lovely, Once you pass the exceptional door staff, the service plummeted and expectations were not met. On arrival our expected room had to be changed to a smaller room though still a two room suite. When we reserved a suite with a kitchenette for our week stay we thought it bizarre to find a sink, microwave and full range top but no refrigerator other than the fully stocked micro minibar with no room for even the smallest restaurant leftovers leaving us to wonder how a person could actually use the kitchenette. The meager two cups of coffee offered for the Keurig were not replenished three days of our stay, I'm not a happy person without my morning coffee first thing. When I called to rectify the situation I finally reached someone after calling a third number only to be brought four green tea cups after a long wait with no apologies. I picked up our own supply and the grocery store. The rooms are also not well insulated from sound. Even though we were on the third floor I was woken several times a night by delivery trucks and staff taking out garbage. The hotel restaurant was busy and often made it difficult to find a parking spot since there was no area reserved for hotel guests. And not once during our stay did anyone on the staff ask how are stay was going. Maybe my expectations were too high, but the image presented on arrival was not carried out in any way, shape or form throughout our stay. If you have an extended stay and are looking for someplace with the comforts and conveniences of home, this is not the place.

Room Tip: Room 319 should be avoided as it is over the delivery and kitchen area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Grace G, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at Granduca. We appreciate you taking time to share your concerns regarding our services. I am so sorry you did not receive your coffee which you requested; this issue is being addressed as well as the concern you noted regarding the staff not being welcoming and caring during your experience. I assure you this is not our usual service and we are sincerely sorry. We hope that you will consider Granduca again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Very Sincerely
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My husband and I have been to the this hotel several times over the past 3 years. It's where we go for a mini vacation. The last 3 times we have been there (out of about 6 or 7) have been disappointing at best. Our bed sheets were dirty - there was blood and mucus smears on the sheets. The service was subpar. The staff all seem disinterested and put out. This is suppose to be a luxury boutique hotel and it is dirty and poorly managed. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catripgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Grace G, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for being our recent guest at Granduca. We appreciate you taking time to share your concerns. I am so sorry you were disappointed in your last experience - we are addressing all issues you noted regarding staffing and housekeeping. We hope that you will continue to include Granduca among your mini vacation choices. Hope to see you again soon.

Very Sincerely
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed at the Granduca for three nights recently on a trip to Houston with a group. The staff was warm and accommodating and made every effort to be helpful. My room was spacious with a large bathroom and a kitchenette (I believe all rooms have the kitchenette). It did not have a desk, but I imagine some layouts do--it wasn't important enough for me to ask to change rooms. The bed was very comfortable and I generally slept quite well. Housekeeping was prompt, thorough, and completely unobtrusive.

There is a lovely pool and patio at the hotel. Alas it was too cool to swim, but I imagine it would be a very nice place to spend an afternoon.

The hotel is located across from a retail center with several restaurants (we had an especially good lunch at one of them one day--I can't remember the name!). Of course you need a car to get anywhere beyond the immediate vicinity, but this is true of everywhere in Houston.

The hotel restaurant is lovely and the service there, like everywhere in the hotel, is very gracious. It is very expensive for breakfast, though--$25 for a bowl of oatmeal and a cup of tea. All hotel restaurants are overpriced, but this one seemed especially so.

Overall this is a really lovely hotel--I had only a couple of gripes:

-No full length mirror in the room--only a mirror over the sink in the bathroom. This was okay as I was traveling alone, but another mirror (especially a full length one) in the bedroom would be especially helpful when traveling with a partner.

-Though I heard no noise from the rooms on either side or above me, I heard a lot of noise from the hallway. The doors are thin and the hallways are made of tile--only partially carpeted--so anytime a piece of luggage, a luggage cart, or a room service cart is rolled down the hall, it is very noisy. This was especially disturbing when someone rolled a cart down the hall at 4:30 one morning...

Those are problems that could easily be fixed and perhaps the hotel will attend to them (and they are the reason I have given a 4-star review instead of a 5-star review). All in all, though, I would certainly stay in this hotel again and I recommend it if you are traveling to Houston.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripsPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Grace G, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for being our guest at Granduca; we are delighted you enjoyed our staff as well as the intimate and elegant surroundings such as our restaurant, pool, veranda and shopping across the way. We are looking into the noise issues which you noted and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Very Sincerely
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed here for four nights in February 2014 when visiting friends in Houston. The rooms are spacious with a big bathroom. Good beds. Breakfast is outstanding, however expensive. Internet is free!! Very nice service. We can recommend Granduca!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E-M-Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Grace G, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience. We are so delighted you enjoyed all that Granduca has to offer. We all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Very Sincerely
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 517 in Houston
1,488 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Omni Houston Hotel
Omni Houston Hotel
#25 of 517 in Houston
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granduca Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granduca Houston

Property: Hotel Granduca Houston
Address: 1080 Uptown Park Blvd, Houston, TX 77056-3202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#8 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#31 Business Hotel in Houston
#65 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Granduca Houston 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel located in one of Houston’s most exclusive neighborhoods, Hotel Granduca Houston blends Italian sophistication with modern, personalized amenities, offering travelers a luxurious escape in one of the county’s most dynamic cities. Featuring 122 residential-style rooms and suites designed to evoke the grandeur of an Italian Palazzo, Hotel Granduca Houston boasts an award winning restaurant, Ristorante Cavour for upscale dining; Il Giardino for casual outdoor dining; an elegant ballroom, Salone Rialto; four state-of-the-art executive boardrooms; and an inviting Veranda and pool with adjacent fitness center. Hotel Granduca Houston and its sister property, Granduca Austin, are the only hotels in Texas to receive the Leading Hotels of the World distinction. Leading Hotels of the World is a private collection of independent, luxury hotels throughout the world. Hotel Granduca was conceived as part of Uptown Shopping Park, a European style outdoor shopping plaza, featuring fashionable shopping and restaurants, all adjacent to the hotel. For more a more comprehensive shopping, Hotel Granduca offers complimentary car services to the world acclaimed Houston Galleria and the new River Oaks Shopping Center in the hotel’s own Maserati. Designer boutiques and shops for men and women, fine-dining restaurants, cafes and entertainment and High-Fashion Luxury Shopping in Houston are all within minutes of Hotel Granduca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Granduca Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granduca Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing