We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,029)
Filter reviews
1,029 results
Traveller rating
793
142
38
27
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
142
38
27
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews uptown park ristorante cavour leading hotels of the world junior suite walk in closet romantic getaway beautiful hotel galleria area pool area favorite hotel separate bedroom small kitchen full kitchen turn down service room service luxury hotel hotel experience
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,029 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018

The staff was always amazing and rooms are always clean and ready to go. Room service is quick and accurate. Never have had a delay in getting to our room and the food is hot and enjoyable. We absolutely love the shower pressure!!! We will be back soon!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank leago587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Way over priced not very impressed for the price . The staff were snobs even the valet staff . If you like being treated like trash this hotel will be a good fit for you. If it wouldn't have been so late in the evening I would not have stayed. There are a lot of better choices.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Your hotel is one of the most enjoyable hotels we have stated in in the United States and we have stayed in a great many. Your employees are very nice, your restaurant is very nice and your room was very nice.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danhogan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

My 90 year old Aunt and I spend 3 days at the Granduca while visiting relatives. From arrival to departure the staff was attentive and made us comfortable. The overall experience was beyond our expectations.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurengreen597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Whenever we're in Houston for a personal trip we stay at the Granduca. The hotel is fabulous - rooms are clean and spacious, there is usually live music and hors d'oeuvres Friday and Saturday nights, and the restaurant is fantastic. I would say the service on our recent trip was a notch below our previous trips. When asked for a ride to a local restaurant less than a mile away, we were told the house car (a Maserati) was not available, rather than inquiring when we needed it, etc. We got our ride to the restaurant but the hotel did not answer the phone when we called for the return trip. We waited for drinks at the pool and to be seated for breakfast. I hope this is not a downward trend along with the upward trend in price.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bartintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews