We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Houston
Ranked #367 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Good for the Price”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here 2 nights and we were pleased with our stay for the price we paid $55 a night for a king size bed, microwave, fridge, coffee pot. The bed was firm and very comfortable. The simulated bed headboard needed a coat of paint because it had all sorts of scratched on writing on it. We will be back to stay at this hotel. They offered continental breakfast but only until 9am so we didn't go but at least they had that.

Room Tip: It's an L Shape, one floor hotel. We booked it online through Expedia.com. It's best to sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Totoya_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
2
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed in for 1 night traveling through Houston. The sheets were stained and the towels gray and dingy. When we called the front desk for "new" linens, the ones that were brought had holes in them. The room also had a lingering smoke odor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marta E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Houston hotels

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a good motel for the money. It is not plush, but comfortable. As a woman traveling alone, I felt very safe here. The motel is L shaped with rooms being on the left and at the end. I stayed at the end and it was quiet. There is a large wooden fence on the right with a dentist office next to that with a large fence. No one can enter unless they pass by the office. The rooms are well laid out, with a divider between the bed and the seating area.. My last day there they were installing new carpet. One caution, watch your credit card charges, I was charged by a third party because I made my reservations online and also, by the motel. After a few days this was cleared up. If I go back to Houston, I will stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettys23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed here for a week and was completely satisfied. The rooms have been recently remodeled--with new carpet is coming in about a month--and they are large, attractive and homey. It is a peaceful place with even some tall pine trees on both sides of the property. There is a bit of traffic noise, but it is drowned out by the blower or by decent ear plugs. The manager, Steve, is very professional, helpful, and good to talk to. He cares about the hotel and about giving guests a pleasant experience there. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I was looking in the area for a hotel for the weekend and chose Rodeway because of the good rate. I was not expecting much because of the area. I could not have been more pleasently surprised. The hotel was very clean, the property was in great condition and the staff could not have been more friendly. Would highly recommend and will stay there again when I am back in town.

Room Tip: all rooms share the same view of the pool/parking area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanierBoatSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed two nights without an issue. Everything worked as it should. Friendly staff. With the money saved buy yourself a nice breakfast as what is offered is less than less. Great location with many restaurants close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indolawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The room is clean, and updated. But yesterday I was told I would get hot water if I just let the water run for a bit. Today, I let the shower run 40 minutes and STILL had to take an ice-cold shower. Stay here only if you like cold showers!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#326 of 506 in Houston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
26.8 mi away
Travelodge Houston Hobby Airport
8.0 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Houston North/Aldine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Conroe
WoodSpring Suites Conroe
#227 of 506 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
15.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW
3.0 mi away
Grand Inn & Suites
Grand Inn & Suites
#317 of 506 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Houston

Property: Rodeway Inn Houston
Address: 2531 Fm 1960 Rd, Houston, TX 77073-2505 (Formerly Passport Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #367 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Houston 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing