We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Hotel " HOTEL ZAZA " Houston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel ZaZa Houston Museum District
Ranked #6 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Interesting Hotel " HOTEL ZAZA " Houston”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great spa with a lovely urban setting. The pool area was enticing and the Cocktail.Bar /Longe was a delight. Service was good, but they seemed a little understaffed !!!!!!!!!!!1 Superior location near the museum section of Houston.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank HERMAN760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Houston Museum District, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
HERMAN760!

Thank you for the excellent feedback. I am happy to read that you had a wonderful experience at ZaSpa and the Monarch lounge! They are two of the many gems of the Za.

Please touch base when your travels return you to Houston. We love ya at ZaZa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,150
    333
    100
    62
    35
See reviews for
245
571
100
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I can't say thank you enough to Hotel Zaza and staff. Special thanks to Ms. Mary. I could not have brought this night so perfectly together without you. Choosing hotel Zaza was the best place I could have picked share with my now beautiful Fiancé. We spent evening in the Black Label room penthouse. With its breathtaking views and more than spacious floor plan of over 2300 square feet, there was no better choice. If you want a super clean hotel that is beautiful beyond belief, and amazing, respectful staff there is no better place than Hotel ZaZa.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank priest33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Houston Museum District, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
priest33!

Thank you for the awesome review! I am pleased to read that you had an incredible experience at Hotel ZaZa recently! I LOVE the "best proposal ever" title! Excellent service is key at the Z. I will definitely commend Mary for providing great service to you during your stay at the hotel.

Please touch base when you would like to z-scape back to ZaZa, as I will have my team create a signature experience for you. We love ya!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The young lady that checked us in and provided us with a complimentary room upgrade made us feel like royalty. No small task considering you folks routinely have rock royalty stay with them! The hotel restaurant had a wonderful ambience and the mussels dish was delectable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitreos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Houston Museum District, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Mitreos!

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am happy to read that you had an awesome experience at Hotel ZaZa! Comfort & excellent service are key at the Z. In regards to the Monarch, I am glad you enjoyed the ambiance & the mussels dish!

Come on back soon for another signature visit! We love ya at ZaZa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a super cute boutique hotel. . Rooms clean with a funky fun personality.
They have big Denali trucks with longhorns on the grill to take you wherever your heart desires.
Pool is super fab with pretty people.. Only suggestion. Few little children that knew how to behave without bothering the young business crowd. Around 4 when the champagne starts flowing time for little ones to head upstairs ... Enjoy this little gem in the big city..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbum2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Houston Museum District, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
beachbum2626!

Thank you for the great review! I am pleased to read that you had a nice visit at Hotel ZaZa recently. The Z is definitely a fantastic place to relax poolside!

Please touch base when your travels return you to Houston, as I will have my team create a signature experience for you. We love ya at ZaZa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Let me immediately clarify the title ... hotels in this class share many of the same characteristics: seek a cool vide with appropriate design, touches of unique hospitality, staff is trained to elevate the guest experience, restaurant menu and service has to be solid (btw... "Will" is fantastic), the pool scene needs to be just the right amount of cool, the rooms obviously need to be comfortable with great design and feeling, etc.

It is the small things that guests notice - in this case as global traveler - I really appreciated the shower head turned to the left so when turning on the water one doesn't get doused with cold water! Just a nice simple - small detail that shows Hotel ZaZa Houston is paying attention to the small things that matter!

The hotel sits in a great area of Houston in the Museum District, the staff was gracious all the way around (reception, valet, restaurant, etc.... very solid).

One key indicator of success is whether a guest would either return and/or recommend the hotel to a friends... in my case I would be fine to do both!

Look forward to Hotel ZaZa Austin down the road!


I stayed at Hotel ZaZa on personal travel

Room Tip: I thought I would be getting a room adjacent to the pool - ended up one story above - but was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InspiredPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed here for a company function, great service started the minute we hit the door and continued until we left. I have some very difficult food issues. Once I informed the chef, he came up with a fabulous meal, even though we had a set banquet meal. Not a minute of hesitation. Loved every bit Of it!


Teresa D

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew_Nuss, Executive Vice President at Hotel ZaZa Houston Museum District, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Teresa D!

Thank you for the fantastic feedback! I am pleased to read that you had a delightful experience at Hotel ZaZa recently. Comfort & excellent service are key at the Z.

Please touch base when your travels return you to Houston, as I will have my team roll out the reddest of red carpets upon your arrival. We love ya!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed here recently for two nights. It was pretty good -- very stylish, which is what you'd expect what with it marketing itself as boutique hotel -- but some improvements around the edges could be made.

The rooms were spacious and fairly clean. The toiletries and other amenities were of exceptional quality -- way better than standard hotel giveaways.

Breakfast was delicious with great service. I tried having dinner here, but found the restaurant at night to be more of a nightlife destination. Service was of a lower quality. After being seated by the hostess I waited 15 minutes and still hadn't been given menu by a waiter or waitress, so I walked off and ordered a pizza from a delivery service.

For an urban hotel, the pool was quite nice but I found it a little overcrowded on a Saturday afternoon. It was also very lively and, if you wanted to relax, might be a bit too much of a party atmosphere.

The location is superb too, although it's a pain--even with the complimentary shuttle service--to get around outside of the immediate area in the museum district. Be warned too it's about $50 each way for a taxi to the airport, which is very, very expensive.

Overall, a very nice hotel. It would be nice if they offered a discounted airport shuttle and worked to improve the restaurant in the evening for hotel guests looking to dine and not party.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank planetraincar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 517 in Houston
810 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 517 in Houston
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Omni Houston Hotel
Omni Houston Hotel
#25 of 517 in Houston
1,913 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#5 of 517 in Houston
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ZaZa Houston Museum District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ZaZa Houston Museum District

Property: Hotel ZaZa Houston Museum District
Address: 5701 Main St, Houston, TX 77005-1824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Houston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#3 Family Hotel in Houston
#5 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#7 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel ZaZa Houston Museum District 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury hotel including Monarch Bistro, pool, fitness center, and ZaSpa with a pet-friendly policy located in Museum District Houston. Known for sophisticated service and modern interior. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel ZaZa Houston Museum District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zaza Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing