We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Houston by The Galleria
Ranked #30 of 518 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I have stayed many times at this hotel since 2007. It is conveniently located and has good accommodations.
A couple of months there were some issues regarding an accidental discharge of the hotel sprinklers. They seem to have fixed this and everything is working properly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alejandro I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you sir for the review of our hotel. We really enjoyed having you with us again. Like every hotel issues come about but it is how quickly you resolve them is what makes the difference. Thank you again for being a loyal customer to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed here for two nights in January '14 and did little but sleep at the hotel. The service was prompt and professional and the rooms were nice. I did notice what appeared to be some type of 'crumbs' around the desk area, which was a little disconcerting. The only other complaint I had was the 'hardness' of the pillows. I could not find one soft enough to use under my head. The alarm clocks were set way ahead and my 2nd morning wake up call was about 20 minutes late. Sometimes it's the little things that matter! I had breakfast the 2nd morning and it was the usual buffet and cook to order eggs, which was all pretty good. I was in meetings the entire trip at the Williams Tower, so I had a short walk each day. Overall, a decent hotel but nothing blew me away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

You are correct sir in saying the little things do make the difference. We will definitely look into the alarm clock issue and make sure we get that corrected. Thank you for letting us know. We will also find out why you had crumbs by your desk. Glad to hear everything else was great and we hope to see you back here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I was about upset my reward status wasn't reconsidered. But the staff made up for the Unconvinced. They were always very friendly and helpful with directions.
Rooms where clean and housekeeping came everyday to tidy and clean bathroom.

Everything about this stay was great. I live in a hotel and I would Love to have this staffing my hotel.

Great Job to the whole staff! You where great

Room Tip: I didn't do anything special and my room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nodrive55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Wow! We are so happy to hear your stay was great! We love hearing our guest rave about our hotel and service. We take pride in all interactions we have with our guests and we are happy to hear we meet your expectations. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff are friendly and attentive, the hotel is close to shopping and restaurants in the area. The downside the hotel is more dated than the newer courtyards I've stayed at in the past but it was clean and comfortable after a long day.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank espears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for the review. Thank you also for the nice comments about the front desk staff. They are great. We pride ourselves on being a clean and friendly hotel even though we have not converted to the new bistro yet. Our hotel still does look very new even without the new renovated bistro. We are so happy you stayed with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

It's a block away from the Galleria and that's the only thing I like about this hotel.. Self-parking is $16.00. That's very expensive! The room was not very clean. They rooms have refrigerator but no microwave despite the fact that their vending machine little market offers microwaveable selections. There's rows of restaurants close by though. They have an indoor pool that is open 24 hours. The fitness room has one elliptical, one stationary bike, two treadmills, a bench and free weights and that's about it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alincali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the microwave. We do have a microwave in our lobby for all of our guests to use. We do charge for parking but every hotel in the area charges for parking and we are priced right in line with the other hotels. We apologize for the inconvenience this brought you during your stay. I am glad to hear the location was perfect for your needs during your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

The location is Fabulous. 1 block from the Galleria .Terry and the Breakfast Crew could not be more attentive. Many International Guests that were serviced well with bilingual staff. Parking is 16 dollars but you can take your car in and out. Very clean and well laid out room. Great overall Hospitality.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Bonarrigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. I can't wait to share your nice comments about the breakfast staff. They are awesome. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is fine, and Jessica and Matthew at the front desk are wonderful. The other front desk workers appear to prefer chatting amongst themselves to working. The restaurant is only open Monday through Thursday. There is no food service AT ALL Friday through Sunday. There are no microwave ovens in the guest rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWorkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for the review of our property. We apologize for the lack of food service on the weekends. We don't have a strong demand for it on the weekends with many of our guests wanting to go out to the local restaurants. We will definitely keep looking into if there is a need for the food service on the weekends. Thank you for the comments regarding the front desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houston by The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houston by The Galleria

Address: 2900 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-6007
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Houston
#54 Business Hotel in Houston
#73 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £71 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houston by The Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! The Courtyard Houston Galleria hotel has completed a full renovation! With stylish rooms and a new onsite Bistro, our hotel is a top choice among Houston Galleria hotels. Just one block from the Galleria Mall, our hotel offers rooms with plush Marriott bedding, free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with premium cable. Our King Rooms have pullout sofas and our Suites have convenient microwaves and mini-fridges. Our redesigned lobby is equipped with comfy seating and interactive GoBoard(R) with the latest news, traffic and weather. The highlight of our lobby is the brand-new Bistro where we're serving up healthy breakfast options and Starbucks coffee. Stop by in the evening for our delicious dinner menu and full bar. We're a great choice for meetings with flexible event space, custom catering options and A/V technology. Our outstanding service and new amenities truly set us apart from other Houston Galleria hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Houston by The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Houston By The Galleria Hotel Houston
Courtyard Houston Galleria
Houston Marriott
Houston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing