We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Houston by The Galleria
Ranked #147 of 507 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel was super friendly. The people were very accommodating and helpful. We used the hotel shuttle several times to bring us to the Galleria and to dinner. The restaurant and the concierge lounge have great food and service. Amber in the lounge really makes you feel at home even while you are staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for the review. I believe you were talking about the Marriott full service hotel regarding the shuttle service and concierge lounge. We love to hear about our hotel when you stay with us next time. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    135
    49
    13
    8
See reviews for
65
45
41
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel is easy to get to and is in walking distance to the Galleria Mall. The catering staff and food was very good. The catering staff service was great. Traveled here with a college baseball team for 3 night stay. I had a little problem checking in, but problem was resolved very quickly. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
WOW! Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to hear about your stay and that we were able to address any concerns right away. We take pride in our food and beverage offerings and assocaites. They love providing great food and service to all of our guests. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puchong, Malaysia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was on a business trip for 2 weeks for a couple of times already and would definitely pick this hotel again. There's a 24 hours pharmacy about 10 mins walk, a few stores to the left, as well as nice food joints nearby and in the Galleria which is just across the road.

I love using the gym facilities and it has a small swimming pool as well. The breakfast is also enjoyable and the staff are friendly. I had a couple of online items delivered to this hotel without any extra charge too. Also easy to park but it gets busy in the morning since its near a cross road.

The bedroom was warm and I enjoyed my sleep without any noise. The bed itself is a comfort to sleep in after a long day. Its also clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: maybe ask for one that overlooks Galleria for a better view in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolver1nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
We love this review. We obviously have some areas to look into and make sure they are addressed but our two most important missions here at the hotel are "Clean and Friendly." We want to provide the best service in the area at all times and we want to make sure our facilities are the cleaniest. We take great pride on our hotel mission. Thank you for letting us know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed there for a night, and got a room on the 6th floor (it was overlooking the parking lot!) but otherwise with decent views. The room was large and clean but just didn't feel classy enough. Its proximity to Galleria is definitely a plus.
I found the staff at the front desk to be very friendly.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floor to view the Houston skylines!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetoraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
The views at our hotel are great and we take pride in every room view we have available. Sorry we couldn't get you on a higher floor while you were with us but I am glad to hear it was still a suitable view for you. Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Tx
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We chose this hotel for a weekend family trip because it had an indoor pool and the location was ideal. The service was excellent; very friendly staff. The restaurant seemed to be closed more than it was open; we ate breakfast there every morning, but had to eat out for everything else. The rooms were dated but clean. The bed was very uncomfortable, and normally I can sleep on anything. Hotel was easy to find, but we pulled into the first parking garage and tried to check-in at the wrong hotel. Apparently that happens a lot. The pool water was a bit murky, but plenty of pool towels and the kids had fun. Being on the 14th floor afforded nice views and a cool breeze. Overall we'd probably stay here again, but the service is the only thing remarkable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank setxfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for the raving review about the associates. We love to serve our guests. We take pride in our hotel mission to be the "cleanliest and friendliest" hotel around. Thank you for the details about your stay. We have things to work on and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
237 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This location is great for Galleria/Highland Village shopping trips. There is close freeway access and many dining out options just a few minutes drive away. The front desk staff was friendly and seemed genuinely eager to please. Our 12th floor room was exceptionally quiet. On this cool spring night we slept with the window open--even the traffic down below didn't bother me. I think there is usually a fee for parking, but because we were redeeming Marriott Rewards points on this visit parking was included. There are little Marriott touches here that I love: the fresh fruit-infused water in the lobby, the complimentary coffee bar in the lobby in the mornings and the uber-helpful staff. We stayed in a Dallas Courtyard last month, and it surprisingly had none of those things. The Dallas property did, however, have ONE thing that I wish was consistent with every Courtyard property: an iPod jack in the clock/radio. That one addition at this Houston location would've resulted in a five-star review. Our room was pristine, and the mattress was very comfortable. The shower was great because it had a bench seat at the back. There was a small refrigerator and a separate counter for the in-room coffee maker (it wasn't on the bathroom vanity).

Room Tip: High floor facing south was great for us because of the cool breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bohemian81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy we meet all your expectations except for the Ipod dock station. We will be putting those in our hotel toward the end of the year. We hope to see you back at our hotel again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My stay was OK, but few weird things happened.
The temperature in the corridor outside the room was so cold, I reported it as I thought the AC was wrongly setup. It was partly fixed, still cold.
I had a shower one morning where either way you put the tap, water was boiling. Not sure what went wrong that morning, few hours later, water was OK. may be a bad day.
The gym was small but OK, went few time early bird ~4am and was very quiet.
breakfast OK, and front staff smiling and nice.
I will come back as it was well located with parking etc...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear your stay was great except for the issues with the air temperatures and water temperatures. Please let us know next time you stay with us if you experience these issues again. We will definitely look into it for you. We shouldn't have any problems but just in case please let us know. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Great Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hyatt Regency Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houston by The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houston by The Galleria

Property: Courtyard Houston by The Galleria
Address: 2900 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-6007
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Houston
#54 Business Hotel in Houston
#73 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houston by The Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! The Courtyard Houston Galleria hotel has completed a full renovation! With stylish rooms and a new onsite Bistro, our hotel is a top choice among Houston Galleria hotels. Just one block from the Galleria Mall, our hotel offers rooms with plush Marriott bedding, free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with premium cable. Our King Rooms have pullout sofas and our Suites have convenient microwaves and mini-fridges. Our redesigned lobby is equipped with comfy seating and interactive GoBoard(R) with the latest news, traffic and weather. The highlight of our lobby is the brand-new Bistro where we're serving up healthy breakfast options and Starbucks coffee. Stop by in the evening for our delicious dinner menu and full bar. We're a great choice for meetings with flexible event space, custom catering options and A/V technology. Our outstanding service and new amenities truly set us apart from other Houston Galleria hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Houston by The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Houston By The Galleria Hotel Houston
Courtyard Houston Galleria
Houston Marriott
Houston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing