We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
NASA's Space Center Admission Plus Houston City Tour
568

Book in advance
from
£80.63
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Space Center Houston
from £80.63
More Info
Houston CityPASS®
165 Reviews
from £61.93
More Info
from £69.26
More Info
from £26.59
More Info
Reviews (9,905)
Filter reviews
9,905 results
Traveller rating
5,387
2,724
1,179
372
243
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,387
2,724
1,179
372
243
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram tour mission control rocket park saturn v rocket astronaut training control room command center original mission blue tour blue tram moon rock vip tour main building all ages food court great place to visit nasa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
948 - 953 of 9,905 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2019

We bought Level 9 VIP tickets online way in advance of our visit. Expensive, but actually a great value for the tour you get. Only 12 people in each group, uses a shuttle bus and not the train, and a very knowledgeable guide stays with you the entire time. Our tour started at 10:44 and lasted until 4:30. Lunch was provided at the main cafe as part of the deal. We got to go "behind the scenes" onto Johnson Space Center, which is adjacent to Space Center Houston. Went into many buildings, drove around the base, went in the actual ISS control center, had a ground controller come talk to our group, got to go on the floor of the refurbished Apollo Control Center nearby. It was just awesome. Your Level 9 tour also admits you the next day to the "regular" public part of Space Center Houston and we came back and spent another 3 hours doing the public spaces that we didn't do on the Level tour. The Level 9 tour was SUPER and I highly recommend it. BYW, you have to be at least 16 years old to do the Level 9 tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
4  Thank CavuF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2019

A great place to visit and explore! About an hour out of Houston city centre (if you're on the public transport). Superb exhibits, great tours available of NASA's Space Center - these tours are basically short drives on slow-moving tour bus/trolley that'll take you from the main museum lot onto Johnson Space ground space and buildings.
We took two tours - first one gave us amazing experience - into the building and original command centre for the Apollo 11 Moon Landing. Basically - fantastic.
Second tour - astronaut training facility and Rocket Park - you do only get 15mins inside Rocket Park with the Saturn V when you easily do more (there are exhibits, panels to read, photos to take...).
Good value entry - $30 for adult admission. Very very recommended.

Date of experience: September 2019
3  Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

Was able to see, in first face, many attractions, rockets, objects made by men that flew in Space. It is just historical and informative. Plus, you can spend day walking 10k and reading, which consumes calories. ;-)

Maybe I am not the best person to write the review since I was emotional about it. Wanted to come here for 15 years. So ...

2  Thank denimaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

Interesting centre celebrating NASA and its accomplishments. It's a shame the IMAX wasn't open the day we visited. Enjoyed the tram even if it was a bit wet bit they had ponchos for a dollar as you got on. Enjoyed seeing what new innovations they were inventing and trying. Food court had many selections. It was really great getting to go into the shuttle. Very informative displays.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Cherie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

I had very high hopes for the space centre, after all, it's NASA, but alas both me and my partner were not very impressed. First of all, the admission price is eye-watering, over $60 for two adults.

There's a hell of a lot to see so a map to navigate the place would have been good but we couldn't find one anywhere, consequently we ended up going through a lot of the exhibits backwards. We decided to go on the tram tour which takes you into the working Johnson space facility. We weren't told til we got on the tram that the tour lasted 1.5hrs... the tour was painful, whilst it was cool to see mission control and the Saturn 5, the tour guide constantly stopped us to reiterate the same 'safety information' that we couldn't wander off and couldn't use the loos and couldn't do xyz. I think the tour would have been a good 20mins shorter if he had only said this at the start, both me and my partner were highly hot and grumpy by the end of the tour.

Overall we were both thoroughly underwhelmed I'm afraid.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank louisebS8158IY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews