We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bayport Shuttle” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #141 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Litchfield, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bayport Shuttle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

April 4th we arrived in Houston Hobby Airport. Had reservation at La Quinta @ Hobby. Called for shuttle, arrived 10 minutes. Check in easy, $79 for a king. Hotel advertised shuttle to Bayport for $199 plus tax including room. I waited till I arrived. Asked Marshawn , front desk , about shuttle. She gave me # to Shuttle driver Mateen, part owner(8373890568). Since wasn't booked through hotel he would pick us up $100 roundtrip for 2. I got 4 other guest to go. Asked him to take us to Walmart to ( he did) get soda ,suntan lotion, etc. Everyone happy. Got to pier by 11AM. Return picked up on schedule 9 AM. Took 2 guest to airport and us to hotel to kill 5 hours for our departure. Printed our tickets, searched internet then set by pool. 3 Pm took us to airport on time. Couldn't have been easier. Nice hotel, pool, breakfast OK, 5 minutes to Hobby. Rating #8, would stay again. Don't be afraid to ask for help, everyone friendly. Negative, no restaurants nearby. Hotel shuttle took me to get beer at Shell Station and Jack in Box 1/2 mile away. Dominios deliver Friday night. The whole experience was about as easy as we ever had from Airport- Hotel- Ship and back. This was our 9th cruise.

Room Tip: Ask front desk for any help, very friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joealan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    66
    28
    20
    9
See reviews for
70
41
28
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
178 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I am really disappointed to see this hotel is rated only 60% approval because I think it deserves far more than that. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I had a booking at a different hotel, but upon arrival, realized it was a total roach motel and had to leave immediately. I decided to throw caution to the wind and booked a Hotwire deal and La Quinta Hobby was the deal I received. I couldn't have been more relieved! The hotel is literally seconds from the airport which was perfect for my 6am flight. The entire hotel is renovated. The front desk staff was very, very nice and was able to give me accomodations when I asked her for something quiet. The lobby is very spacious and modern. They even had water and cookies out for arriving guests. The room itself was fabulous. It was very large and had a really comfortable king bed with some of the softest sheets I've slept in. The room was renovated with nice modern décor and was very clean. It had a desk and sitting area and a flat screen TV with Direct TV. The bathroom was really nice and clean as well and featured toiletries, an iron, and a blowdryer. My only complaint was the air conditioner was very loud, but I'm a very light sleeper as it is. In the morning, the lobby had a small but adequate breakfast. It had standard cold fare like cereal but also a create-your-own waffle station. Overall, if I were traveling again to Houston, I would book this hotel in a heartbeat. My only regret is that it wasn't the hotel I booked in the first place!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebbie1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Terrace
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We spent the night at this hotel the night before we were to leave on a cruise. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Good beds. Breakfast was your typical fare for this kind of free breakfast hotel. The shuttle from the airport took over thirty minutes which was upsetting since you could see the airport from the hotel. Had to call twice to get them to the airport. The shuttle could not handle all the people coming to the hotel and they could have made better plans to transport the people, especially since it is only a couple of miles to the airport. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is nothing around the hotel in the way of restaurants or lounges so you will have to take a taxi if you don't have a car.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Many of us were coming into Houston to take our cruise the next day. La Quinta was great in that we just needed a room for the night, breakfast and the shuttle bus to the pier in the am. All of that was wonderful. A few comments were there was some mold in a friends bathroom but overall, the breakfast and everything was fine.
The major issue is the pickup at the airport. As everyone was coming in, the wait was very long to get picked up to come to the hotel. Waits were over 1/2 hr with many calls made that they were waiting. If the guy doesn't like his job, he should be fired. But the hotel is nice and a good value for the money. I would stay again, others wouldn't due to the driver.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Got it on Hotwire for 70 dollars/ tax included.
Pleasant surprise. Shuttle prompt and courteous. Breakfast more than adequate with hot eggs and ham. Room clean and modern. Hotel looks to have been recently remodeled.
My boys did not like the June bugs but hey, that is Texas in march

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank crashdavis565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

I only rated it average because of its price. Had they charged more I would have gone with poor. The 2nd floor hallway had fresh paint and new carpet, but when we opened the door to our room there was a strong musty smell. The bathroom looks like it hasn't been remodeled since 1981, causing me apprehension about taking a shower for fear of catching something. The breakfast was a jimmy dean sausage biscuit pack (like from walmart), and a waffle iron with a broken timer. Also, don't stay in this hotel if you have pet allergy's as there were lots of dogs barking and not on leash's from other guest.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvidere, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed there over the week due to we had to see our lawyer out there. Was not pleased with it. You could tell they had just painted because it still smelled like it. When we checked we had made reservations weeks in advanced but when we checked in the lady at the desk tells me oh let me see if we have any rooms available. I'm sorry I know it was super bowl Sunday but I had a reservation. I know people were stopping for the might so they could watch it but to tell me let me see if I have any rooms left was beyond belief to me. But needless to say yes they did and we got in. So after got to our room unpacked we went to dinner. Also I do have family out here so we went and saw them. So we come back and here in the lobby they have like 10 to 15 people just watching the game. I'm like if you have room here you need to be in there watching the game and screaming at the TV in your room. I'm sorry buy had I not checked in already that would have sent me to the hotel next door. So at breakfast we went down at 6:15 and that was like a little to late. The food was picked over already and breakfast started at 6. Was not too happy for that plus it being a Monday that really made me mad. I wanted to get a yogurt and they we all out. The woman who was working the area told me she would refill it when she could. I'm like it's the start of breakfast not the end. This was my fist and last time booking here. I am so staying with my normal hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ZWP112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
Address: 8776 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061-3433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#82 Family Hotel in Houston
#96 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing