We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites
Ranked #83 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Our second stay at this hotel, and, as with the first, we were extremely satisfied. This hotel is one of the very best chain hotels we have stayed at. The staff very helpful, welcoming and attentive to guests; needs. Breakfast was very good, plentiful and freshly prepared. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank nosamtrebor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Nosamtrebor,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review.Our staff takes pride in being hospitable, thank you for noticing. Anna does a great job with breakfast, we are thankful to have her. We will definitely be here when you return.

Thanks again,
Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    96
    35
    15
    8
See reviews for
182
63
27
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I have staying in this hotel since last year each time I drive to Houston. I consider this place as my "home". Caring staff under the leadership of their manager, Borris. I seldom write reviews, but BW Westchase deserve to be appreciated and recognized for their customer service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Adelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Adelle S,

We got you to write a review! This has put a huge smile on our faces considering you seldom write them. Thank you so much for recognizing our efforts. We here are a family and whenever you need us, we will be here. Thanks again!

Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

amazing hotel, great staff, delicious breakfast and great location. Rooms, bedding and towels smelled wonderful, breakfast is delicious and hot and the coffee is simply heaven. Only draw back is no elevator.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DENNIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dennis S,

Thank you for spending the New Year with us. We appreciate your review. Our housekeeping staff puts a lot of love and hard work into getting our linen and rooms prepared for our guest's arrival. Thank you for your acknowledgment. We hope to see you again soon.

Thanks again,
Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We arrived after a long road trip and we had a very good rest. The room was clean and spacious, with microwave and fridge. Breakfast was better than average, and the kitchen staff were very attentive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 98sukajalan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Yuniati L,

Thanks for taking time to review our property. Anna is one of our gems here and we appreciate you noticing her efforts. We hope we can be of service to you again one day.

Thanks,
Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
903 reviews
307 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 722 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed for two nights at Best Western Mini-suites Westchase. We had a good stay.

Pluses
• Big rooms. We had 232, a second floor room with a sofa and coffee table which was convenient
• Friendly welcome and check-in
• No discernable traffic noise, negligible noise from ice machine outside
• A hook on the wall outside bathroom to hang that second towel after a shower
• Free breakfast was good
• Good refrigerator that could freeze our ice pack
• Good location with plenty of parking. Unfortunately for us, the nearby Japanese restaurant was an all-you-can-eat restaurant

Minus
• No movie channel such as HBO
• Frequent pitter-patter of little feet in the room above us
• No elevator, but a easy walk-up on wide stairs

We felt the Best Western was a very good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staidthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

One of the best hotels i have lived in in a while. Talk about the rate and the room size. Room was very clean and orderly. The hotel is well situated and just a mile from my sister's house. It is closer to the express which is my favorite route. will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

What a great place to stay-awesome location right off the Beltway, easy to find, close to Westchase business district, I-10, Harwin shopping district & lots of great restaurants nearby.

Every single employee we encountered from our confirmation call to the hotel to our cleaning crew seemed very happy at their jobs & were friendly as could be. They went out of their way to accommodate us, I was traveling with my two dogs (PET FRIENDLY IF UNDER 20 LBs) & they had no problem as long as we agreed to be respectful of the grounds & clean up pet waste, which of course we would.

Beds were comfortable, there were 4 pillows per bed so you can adjust to your liking. Décor was beautifully neutral and rooms were really spacious-every one had a mini-suite living area with couch, coffee table & desk. Some of the rooms had some worn furniture (banged up tables) but that was probably the only thing that was not perfect. Mini-suites have micro kitchens, you have a sink, microwave, refrigerator & a coffee maker.

Room toiletries were shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and soap. There was not a bath gel, so if you need that bring it.

Business people will love the electrical outlets everywhere-on all the lamps, in the desk, on the walls-there were enough places to plug in all our gadgets. Wifi was fast, we had no connection problems.

Breakfast was great-help yourself to Texas shaped waffles, fresh fruit, eggs, meat choice, yogurts, cereals, breakfast breads & a fountain juice bar. The area was really clean & there were ample tables so everyone could dine.

Thank you for an incredible stay, next time I'm in Houston I know exactly where I'm staying!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmberHavingFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
TownePlace Suites Houston Westchase
Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
#72 of 501 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites
Address: 2950 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042-3604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Houston
#25 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#26 Family Hotel in Houston
#31 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#35 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing