We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest place and staff!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites
Ranked #86 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Greatest place and staff!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were here for 3 days before our cruise out of Galveston. I can't express enough how from beginning to end their staff Denise Luis and Anna catered to our every need. Thanks The rooms were amazing. Great breakfast. Lydia and Joe from Philadelphia.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lydia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Lydia M.,

Thanks Lydia and Joe! It was a pleasure serving such a great couple. We appreciate the kindness shown by you two. Denise, Luis, and Anna are gems here and we are very lucky to have them.

Thanks Again,
Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    96
    35
    15
    8
See reviews for
182
63
27
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great location, price, service and in-room entertainment. Room were excellent, quite and met our needs. Our family friends were surprised with rooms and all. We will be back soon probably before end of school year. Grandchildren wanted to go swimming that we were short of time but satisfied them with "the little store" downstairs and promise then "next".

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 16albertod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
16Albertod,

Thank you for your review. When you return, the pool will be open and clean. In fact, we will put a refreshing beverage poolside for you all. Thanks again.

Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

In a previous stay I was checked into a room that the toilet did not flush which left me wondering if housekeeping really cleaned the room and toilet, otherwise it would have been reported. This visit on 25 April I was checked into a room the toilet seat was hanging on by a thread. This proves that the rooms and worse, the toilets are not cleaned. Had they been cleaned, housekeeping would have reported it to be repaired.
Also, skip the breakfast. My waffle stuck and as I dug it out the attendant just shrugged her shoulders. I went to do another one after she got it completely cleaned and they were out of batter, at 8 AM! She was standing next to me when I discovered that and asked if they had more batter and again with the shoulder shrugging. Next visit to Houston I will stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottC4746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Value for Money this hotel is the best that I have ever stayed at. The location is very good and the service exceptional. The staff is very customer oriented and very attentive to your needs. I stay at this hotel whenever I visit Houston. The manager of this hotel takes pride in the hotel's appearance and staff service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
202 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed one night and I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the customer service. The front desk staff were incredibly nice and helpful.

We had dinner plans so we missed the wine and cheese reception at night. Breakfast was the standard Best Western set up with hot and cold food options that I have come to appreciate.

The price was a little more than I usually spend at Best Westerns, but the location is relatively close to the Museum District and Galleria (roughly 15 to 30 minutes given Houston traffic). I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Newlywed952010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Came down for Easter Break rooms were so clean...Breakfast was hot & good...And pool was clean...this was my 3rd time staying here...very nice...also close to interstate... And Galleria Mall...Also went to six flags 2 hrs & 30 min...away

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tashika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
TashikaA,

Thank you for your review. We love our returning guests because you all hold us accountable. Whenever you are in the area again, please remember that we are here for you.

Thanks again,
Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We launched a new business and this hotel was "home" for 10 of my managers for 5months. Borris and his staff made us feel at home and was prompt in addressing any request. Good location 5 seconds off Sam Houston parkway!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoPietro14580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwwgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
MarcoPietro14580,

We enjoyed being of assistance to you all. Our staff is the highlight of the property and we pride ourselves on making our guests feel at home, be it one night or five months. Please know that if the need arises again we will be here offering the same level of service you all enjoyed, or better.Thank you for your review.

Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
No photo provided
Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
#72 of 501 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites
Address: 2950 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042-3604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Houston
#26 Family Hotel in Houston
#26 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#31 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#35 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing