We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase
Ranked #48 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Checking in I had a little bit of a mix up but it was quickly resolved in an expedient manner. Breakfast had a great selection and of course my children like making their own waffles via that waffle griddle. My family and I frequently stay at La Quinta whenever possible and I normally have high praises for LQ. But will say that I was somewhat taken by surprise when we returned back to our room and housekeeping hadn't come and made beds nor cleaned the room, thus removing used towels. We had to come downstairs and get clean towels, soap, and trash bags and basically do our own room. This will not deter me nor my family from LQ, but will say that I'll be letting the GM of this location know of this incident!

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor to have access to the laundry room easier. We stayed in room 227 which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MzKryptonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    68
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
61
42
11
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was a VERY clean and nice hotel that is close to a lot of restaurants and shopping in Houston and in a very nice part of town that seems safe to go out at night. This is one of the nice La Quinta's that we have stayed at and for the price in Houston, it is a GREAT value. The breakfast was more than just cold, continental service, plenty to chose from with a good selection of fruit and other healthy choices. The pool was clean and seemed very well maintained. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when in Houston.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Read all the positive reviews for this place and you will get the ideas. It's just another hotel that is above average. Nice and clean with a good staff. Even though the staff forgot to send up a crib, it was no biggie.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

La Quinta Westchase is a nice hotel offering a complete package, no doubt. Friendly staff, clean and good beds, and (free) wifi is working, though a little slow in the mornings and evenings. The complimentary breakfast is ok, nothing special but also not much to complain about. For a business traveller.

As we were on vacation, our rating is based on the expectations you have when you're experiencing the location. And as a previous reviever said, the location is not very good when you want to have fun. Nothing enjoyable in the far neighborhood, and 'Chinatown' it's located next to, cannot be compared to e.g SF's Chinatown.

So when you're on vacation, find something less remote (maybe another La Quinta), and when you're only passing by, stay in La Quinta Westchase.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank EmenemNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Not sure what hotel the other reviewers stayed at but I expected more from America's fourth largest city. The location was nothing short of lackluster; a no man's land with nothing within walking distance except a concrete jungle. There is only one way out of the hotel which is too far from the bustle of Westheimer. The King Room made Comfort Suites and Hampton Inn look like the Ritz Carlton. The front desk staff is a mixed bag and the first agent was walking us through a bundle of forms to check in which were inconsequential. Finally another agent took over and promptly checked me in. The breakfast was the highlight as there was an ample selection of food with decent coffee. Even checking out was interesting as one rough looking agent had her head down doing data entry with an angry look on her face (perhaps she should not of been up front) so thankfully another one actually looked up and greeted me (imagine that)....within minutes I was able to retreat from this place never to return.

Room Tip: Top floor if you must stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase
Address: 10850 Harwin Dr, Houston, TX 77072-1634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Houston
#20 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#42 Family Hotel in Houston
#66 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houston-Westchase
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing