We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CCO Trainer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase
Ranked #37 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed in August 2013. Whole hotel was very clean. Check in easy. Breakfast nice, They made more sausage when we asked just before it closed. Location is good with easy access to restaurants, grocery, shopping.

Room Tip: The suite was very nice with a king bedroom and a separate living area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Kirkland
1
Reviewed 31 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Clean Clean Clean and the beds are very comfortable. Stayed and could not hear any other rooms around me. Within close distance to a major street with every food option that you could possibly imagine. Breakfast every morning was nice with scrambled eggs, bacon 2 kinds of sausage and fruit options. About 30 minutes from either airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Stacy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Checking in I had a little bit of a mix up but it was quickly resolved in an expedient manner. Breakfast had a great selection and of course my children like making their own waffles via that waffle griddle. My family and I frequently stay at La Quinta whenever possible and I normally have high praises for LQ. But will say that I was somewhat taken by surprise when we returned back to our room and housekeeping hadn't come and made beds nor cleaned the room, thus removing used towels. We had to come downstairs and get clean towels, soap, and trash bags and basically do our own room. This will not deter me nor my family from LQ, but will say that I'll be letting the GM of this location know of this incident!

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor to have access to the laundry room easier. We stayed in room 227 which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MzKryptonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was a VERY clean and nice hotel that is close to a lot of restaurants and shopping in Houston and in a very nice part of town that seems safe to go out at night. This is one of the nice La Quinta's that we have stayed at and for the price in Houston, it is a GREAT value. The breakfast was more than just cold, continental service, plenty to chose from with a good selection of fruit and other healthy choices. The pool was clean and seemed very well maintained. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when in Houston.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Read all the positive reviews for this place and you will get the ideas. It's just another hotel that is above average. Nice and clean with a good staff. Even though the staff forgot to send up a crib, it was no biggie.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dusbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area
Westchase
Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase

Address: 10850 Harwin Dr, Houston, TX 77072-1634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#13 Business Hotel in Houston
#66 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £67 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase Hotel Houston
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houston-Westchase

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing