We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase
Ranked #48 of 515 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    68
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
61
42
11
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
InnPlace of Charleston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed here during a business trip to Charleston; while the exterior doesn't present the best, I found the interior, including the lobby and room, clean and comfortable + the staff is very friendly -- overall, a good value for a business traveler.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I had a great first visit back in May 2013 to this exact hotel. It's near my family and I had a great experience. BUT I came back to stay again last night (12/6) and arrived to a receptionist that had the worst customer service ever!! I asked for the same room I asked before, and it took the man 5 min to understand me. THEN, he seemed upset & annoyed that I was even there. When he told me the final price $140, I was sooo done with his horrible service that I just went to Hampton Inn down the freeway to pay the exact same price for the exact same room. The price wasn't a problem, his attitude was! I visit Houston often, and after that experience I don't think I'll be returning to La Quinta.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Gutiersj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Rooms are big and very nice. Location was very convient being at the intersection of Sam Houston tollway and Westpark toll road. The room cost is a little more than I prefer to pay, but location trumped price. One of the nicer LaQuintas I have stayed at though. If you need a room in that area it is a good choice, if you don't mind the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank williamjwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minersville
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was a nice place to stay. Shuttle goes anywhere within three miles which made it possible for me and my party. Cheddar's is two (long) blocks away. Good value. Extra words to bring it to 200 characters.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 544palmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Room very clean, quite and comfortable. I would stay here again, breakfast is very nice. Hotel staff very friendly. Hotel is a smaller hotel but newer and very clean. .........................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Charlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase
Address: 10850 Harwin Dr, Houston, TX 77072-1634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Houston
#18 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#42 Family Hotel in Houston
#66 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houston-Westchase
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing