We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase
Ranked #48 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I recently stayed here while on a business trip to Houston. The hotel was very clean and nice. The staff was amazing, they were attentive very friendly and went out of their way to make sure that my stay was enjoyable. They offered ideas of things to see in Houston, and have a hotel shuttle covering a 3 mile radius.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    66
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
58
40
10
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welsh, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel is top notch for it's price range. We stayed there this week and was greeted with a huge friendly greeting even tho our travel plans got delayed and we arrived at 10:00PM. Rooms were perfectly clean, the air was on and the temp so comfortable waiting on us. Beds soft, no noise from the freeway, which you are right next to. Even got permission to go sit in the pool for a little while to relax after our drive, since it was so late we figured they would have it closed. But just had to walk around to the front door since it was after 10PM. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. ( grant it, it was not IHOP) but for a free breakfast it was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. I can't remember the guys name at the front desk. I know it started with a O but he was super friendly and great help. Right down Harwin Dr. so close to all the shopping we were doing. Great location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltrahan3177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottage Grove, Mn, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Decent place to stay. Rooms were clean and decor was acceptable. Decent flat screen TV but not all HD channels. Breakfast could use a bit of variety. Some of the rooms didn't have a tub and was a stand in shower only. AC wasn't powerful enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ahsan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monrovia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great hotel, excellent staff who are very attentive to both business persons as well as family. The only downside is there is not a lot of places within walking distance if you are there without a car. Granted this is a rarity in Houston but just in case.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metaire, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Great hotel - had an excellent night sleep as bed was very comfortable waking up the next morning feeling very refreshed. Did not hear any neighbors so the sound proofing was excellent - Very clean was comfortable for working after hours on computer. As a woman traveling along felt very safe as halls were monitored and only entrance was through the lobby areal

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Patsy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robstown, texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

i would stay at la quinta anytime if i could when i travel from job to job, but sometime i have to stay where my company rents the hotel or theirs no la quinta in that area job is been perform, i travel all over the united state from job to job sometime we work in some area that their are no la quinta are they are locate in an other area or city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

So this is one of the best hotels I ever stayed in. Large rooms, good cleaning service, huge LCD TV in the room, transportation in 3 miles zone is free, location in the business center of Houston. The speed of Wi-Fi was ok most of the time and just minor and seldom interraptions of the internet. Perfect solution for middle price. I appriciated staying there!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Anton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase
Address: 10850 Harwin Dr, Houston, TX 77072-1634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Houston
#20 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#42 Family Hotel in Houston
#66 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houston-Westchase
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing