We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised me with how well it worked out!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Scottish Inns & Suites - Willowbrook
Ranked #356 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I got stranded in Houston during the funky ice storm, and needed to find a reasonable room to crash in, late at night, on the west side of town. This place came up on my Kayak search, and while tired and cranky, I decided what-the-hey. I was wary because of a few of those reviews you see there (critters? rooms by the hour? heh), but the night operator was so friendly when I called, I decided to at least check it out. My most important needs at that juncture were cleanliness and safety (single woman at midnight looking to sleep a few hours, yeep), and both were outstandingly met. I stayed upstairs in the building that the office is in, and my room was spacious and very, very clean. Being back there, I was away from traffic noise, and slept well (while feeling safe). Really appreciate the staff's great kindness and the facility for saving me from the ice!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randomdeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

I was thrown off alil on the location but after a few days, I realized its actually located in a good area. It is near I45 and the beltway which was great for driving to different parts of Houston. It is located near malls, restaurants and shopping. The staff was very helpful and kind. Pilar was just wonderful to me. All the staff were always ready to help me with whatever I needed.
Rooms always smelled "clean" after the room was serviced. It was nice and quiet and away from traffic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dnaran, General Manager at Scottish Inns & Suites - Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us Ms. Veronica. I am glad that our hotel staff was able to assist you with your needs during your stay. Please come back and visit us as we enjoyed having at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My fiancé and i decided to take a staycation for a weekend. This was the second Scottish Inn I've stayed at and was much nicer than i expected. We got a jacuzzi suite/smoking for $150. Originally it was $185 but the office personnel decided to bring it down to a more reasonable price for us. The room was clean and had a huge jacuzzi lined with mirrors and the walls were murals of what looked like the Caribbean. The comforter was a little thin but it wasn't made of that awful plastic fabric they usually have at cheap hotels. The furnishings were more contemporary too. NOTE! There is free porn at this hotel. But it's just two movies on repeat more or less. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and will be coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Very clean and safe, spotless bathroom. Love the fast Internet service and clean room. Staff are very friendly. Price is very reasonable compare to paying higher amount at other hotel. There is a great donut shop and Mexican restaurant at front of the hotel. Must stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babous2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The staff and owners were rude and didn't seem to care if I stayed or not. They get most of their money from 3 hours rentals anyway. The place has almost as many prostitutes and dope heads as roaches! There are A LOT of roaches.
I'm a traveling construction worker; I can deal with almost any situation when I'm traveling to save a few bucks. However, this motel was one place that I was afraid to go to sleep, worrying about catching something from the bed or some crack head breaking my truck window for the change in the console.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheelbme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Room was very clean HOWEVER - we have a very small dog and were told we needed to pay a $50.00 deposit (after we were checked in) we were also told we would get it back if the room was ok upon inspection. We said ok, went to sleep and 30 minutes later the lady called and said the clerk had misinformed us and we would receive only $25 of the deposit back because they would have to change all the linens on the bed. My husband said he hoped they would be changing the linens regardless of whether someone had a pet or not. We went back to sleep (slightly frustrated) because we were now paying $130 for the room we felt was overpriced already. 2 hours later we were woke up again to car alarms going off in the parking lot and then again @7 to the landscaping crew (which they do have beautiful landscaping) but not worth the noise when you haven't had any sleep to start out with. My husband decided to go get the breakfast since he was already awake and found out it had been discontinued 3 months ago (they said due to lack of interest) yet the sign still said breakfast 6-9. I will say on their behalf the rooms and parking lot were very clean however they are overpriced and even the first two reviews should be a clue to this in their statement ALL THE OTHER HOTELS WERE FULL (probably a reason for that). Even had we not been charged the deposit (which the did give us the other half back) in my opinion the room was not worth what we paid for it.(example - even though they have nice kitchens they are not stocked with a single pot of pan there was not even a plastic cup to get a drink of water out of so what is the point of having the kitchen) and rooms with the same amenities are available at a lesser price. Overall though if you can't find any other place to stay the rooms are very clean (wasn't so impressed with the roman column and leaves painted on the wall but other than the décor) it was better than average on cleanliness.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattandGayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

What a wonderful surprise! We had no idea what to expect, but we stayed at this hotel because we were in Houston for a Dr.'s appointment and EVERYTHING was booked. This hotel is a jewel and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a super clean room and a friendly staff. It was obvious that the owners and staff took great pride in the hotel from the beautiful landscaping to the fresh donuts in the lobby each morning. I just can't say enough good things. In fact, I told the lady up front that we were there for a Dr.'s appointment and the next day, she had printed me a copy of the best doctors in Houston and had consulted with her husband (a pharmacist) about who he would recommend. Bottom line------we felt AT HOME! God bless you guys!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Super 8 Willowbrook
#215 of 517 in Houston
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inns & Suites - Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inns & Suites - Willowbrook

Address: 14720 State Highway 249, Houston, TX 77086-4210
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £42 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Scottish Inns & Suites - Willowbrook 1*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Constructed property with all suites room. Located within minuted from Sam Houston Race Park, Major malls, Movie theater, Chain restaurants, Minutes from Bush Intl Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Scottish Inns & Suites - Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing