We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astro Inn(Houston)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
315
45
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
45
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bhouston heightsaustin roomhouse is beautifulmade to order breakfastbreakfast is servedchain hotelrooms are beautifulclose to downtownour home away from homesitting roomeach morningcoffee machinefresh fruitother guestsexcellent breakfasta great place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We spent one night at this charming B & B in the lovely residential Heights area. We stayed in the small, but very comfortable Galveston room. The bathroom was a little tired and in need of some refurbishment, but generally the room was very satisfactory and good value for money. The house was beautifully furnished and the communal rooms were lovely, particularly the large sunny breakfast room. Breakfast was excellent with a lovely buffet and any sort of cooked breakfast we wanted. Coffee and hot drinks were always available and marvellous chocolate brownies in the kitchen. Connie was very helpful and we particularly appreciated all the information she provided on restaurants and getting around Houston.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naomi010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We just spent two nights here and the Inn was wonderful. The Hostess and host were very accommodating and the lady in the kitchen was always willing to help with our needs. We had two early morning appointments and both days we were still able to get a breakfast. The room was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Plenty of parking. We will definitely stay here again if the occasion presents itself. Thanks for a wonderful week-end.
Don and Lisa

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandydonMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We were invited by Connie to upgrade our room to the Austin Suite ( two night minimum) even though we were staying only one night - celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary. The room was beautiful and so comfortable. It stormed that evening and rained part of the next day, but we didn't care. We enjoyed lounging around, and had a delicious meal at the Vietnamese restaurant recommended by Bob. We checked out the shops on 19th Street and ate at a little cafe for lunch the next day. Couldn't believe how tastefully updated the house was. The breakfast was delicious and the cook was a sweetheart. Would love to come back again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I stayed at Sara's Bed & Breakfast for 4 nights during the month of September. I travel to Houston 2x per month for business and wanted to take a break from the standard hotel chains I usually frequent.

Sara's is a lovely place to stay! It's warm, inviting, and incredibly comfortable. The rooms are well-appointed and have all the modern conveniences but with historic charm. The Heights neighborhood central location can't be beat. The Inn is around the corner from some wonderful, independently owned restaurants and a short drive from the Montrose neighborhood, galleria, and dowtown.

Sara's is like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenHarmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Sara's is a beautiful location in the midst of the Heights in Houston - the whole neighborhood is worth driving around in just because of the beautiful houses. It's right across the street from a great walking path, and only minutes from so much fun! Restaurants such as Lola's are even in walking distance though no food choice is far at all. Also, it is close to 19th street which has Antique shops and other Boutique stores that are fun to browse.

Your stay includes breakfast that is homemade on site and is really tasty. One of their staff (a lovely little old woman) stayed in the breakfast area the whole time to make sure everything you needed was available and tasty! Everything was comfortable and incredibly clean. There are even complimentary brownies available for that late night sweet tooth.

The only thing keeping this from 5 stars for me is that the room is a bit small (because this was a real house at one point), and the shower lacked water pressure (no tub in our room although there are tubs in other rooms). I think it was totally worth it though!

Room Tip: Make sure to read the description of your room before booking - if something isn't listed, it isn't there. The rooms are cute but minimalist - not all rooms have an attached bathroom and most do not come with a tub.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews