We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great lunch”

Chipotle Mexican Grill
Ranked #2,420 of 8,283 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
Neighbourhood: Westchase
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Westchase
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a great lunch”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

always a great slection of fresh food and the chips and guac are always on point. chipotle has the best guac in the world. give it a try!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tawana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“it was ok”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I would not call this food Mexican. It's ok for a fast food place but the only real thing they have going for a fast food place is that you can get a margarita there.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank verySouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coweta, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great food, little atomsphere. It was 2 blocks down from our hotel. Grandson doesn't like so we took Sonic that was next door into eat. We love the Mexican bowls. Very delicious!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1gardengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, LA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty and quick”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I spent a lot of time looking for somewhere, close to downtown Houston, to find a bite to eat late on a Sunday night. I was out of town, so I hated to stop at a fast food place and waste a good eating experience on fries and a hamburger. I finally found a shopping strip mall that included a Chipotle Mexican Grill. It was pretty good. I got a giant burrito with cilantro/lime rice, grilled onions, black beans and guacamole. It was really good. My only complaint was that the uncooked onions were a bit strong. The service was quick and the workers were very polite. I will definitely eat there again.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tatum_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh food. Long lines. Worth it”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Good value.
Long lines for lunch, but speedy staff.
Fresh and never regretted so far.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank usa2chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing