We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow
Ranked #182 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This Marriott has a pleasant and helpful staff. The building is well-maintained, the furnishings newer. It was kept extremely clean and the room was quiet. The cleaning staff are friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 18LindaH18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very proud of both out team, and the beautiful, newly renovated hotel we have to offer our guests. We look forward to hosting you on future trips to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    45
    35
    24
    8
See reviews for
30
13
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
255 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Nice location. Didn't hear any road noise. Good construction, couldn't hear other rooms. Nicely maintained facility. Definitely recommend. Good fitness center. Nice courtyard for relaxing. Love the colors in the cafe. Rooms are comfortable with fridges and big tv's.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for the kudos on our staff, and newly renovated hotel. We are very proud of both our service and the beautiful newly renovated hotel we have to offer our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at 8am on wednesday 9/25. We realized rooms might not be ready, but we were willing to give it a try, since we were very tired and did not mind paying an extra fee for early check in. Well, the room wasnt ready, but the front desk agent offered to give us a call as soon as one was available, which she did. We got a call at 12pm. When we got back, we were checked in by Leo, who was great, accomodating, kind and very sweer. He also called us when we were in the room to make sure we like it. We loved it! It was exactly what we expected. The only hiccup was on our last night, when i called down for shampoo, the front desk agent said 'i dont have anyone to bring them to u, but u can come get them urself'. I just sent my husband to get it, but it was a little awkawrd walking down in his pj to get shampoo because they are shirtstaffed (it was 8pm on a friday night).
Overall, we would definetely stay here again, good access to freeways, nice pool (no hottub) and great service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaMaria123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for posting your review! We are very proud of the hotel's new look, and the staff that makes a huge impact on the enjoyment of your stay. We appreciate the constructive feedback on the shampoo delivery as well, and used your feedback as a training opportunity with our team. We look forward to seeing you on future trips to Houston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed in this hotel for business. "Remodeled" hotel except the moldy, filthy, disgusting shower in the handicapped room that I was given (I did not book a handicapped room) - see pics. I could not change rooms as hotel was supposedly fully booked according to the person at the front desk. My room night was comped by the front desk, but it is completely inexcusable that the hotel would book anyone into such a room. This should be a complete embarrassment to Marriott & the Courtyard brand. I ended up showering in my flip-flops!!!! Disgusting and unacceptable, period.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nbkob74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I understand that you did not request an accessible room, and apologize that you received a room type that you did not request. It is the only room with this older, less attractive tile, so I do understand your frustration for having to occupy this room. I am proud of our team for taking care of the room charge since you were not happy with the accommodations. We are in the process of receiving more tiles that will match the tile used in our recent property renovation, and will be replacing the tile in this room very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Houston hotels

San Francisco
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

When in Houston, I travel between the Greenspoint, Galleria and Westchase areas. Traffic on the 610 near the Galleria is horrendous, and should be avoided around rush hour at all cost!

Found this hotel to be a great compromise with easy access to the 610, 10, and 290 freeways. If the freeways are packed, at least you have some options (versus near Galleria where it can take you 20 minutes to just get out and away from your hotel). Only problem is the major freeway construction at 610 and 290 right by the hotel. You have to find your way around that, and once you do, the problem isn't so bad.

Hotel has been remodeled (not sure if all rooms are done yet), but lobby areas definitely are.

A bit less expensive than something in the Galleria, with self parking on the premises (no waiting forever for Valet to retrieve your car).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BestValueHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
We appreciate your time in reviewing our property. I must agree that our location convenience is one of the great things about our hotel. We have now completed the rooms renovation, so all rooms are new!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed for one night. Check in was fast and I had no problems. Stayed in a remodeled room and it was nice. The ice maker on my floor did not work but the one near the lobby did.

Courtyard has recently changed so they no longer have free coffee in the lobby. They do have coffee in the room that you can make, but not tea. Had to pay $1 a bag to take tea bags back to the room.

Other than that, the rest of my stay was great. I like the new food options especially the hummus. The servers were so helpful.

Room Tip: Bring your own tea bags if you want tea in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerfromSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for your review! We were able at that time to find the ice maker that was not working and repair it. You are correct that Courtyard is encouraging all hotels to remove the complimentary coffee from our lobbies, but we will continue to offer in room coffee. With the rising popularity in tea, we do have complimentary tea available upon request. We look forward to hosting you on future trips to Houston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schriever, Louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I realized I had reservations for two marriott hotels which were right next door to each other. Its complicated but all I knew was I wasn't happy with this hotel!. I went to the front desk to check in and I was told because the Reward points we were using were in my husband's name he had to be present and show valid ID. I went to get my husband he came and presented the front desk clerk with his drivers license. The clerk ordered my husband to take off his sunglasses and looked my husband in the eyes then to his drivers license then handed the license back to my husband. We we got to the room I realized I wasn't in a suite which I knew I had booked. (its too complicated to explain the mistake I made). As we are putting bags down in the room the front desk rings our room asking if we are comfortable with our room. I asked if there is complimentary breakfast he tells me no. I tell him I think I'm suppose to be at the Springhill Marriott. His response was, no this is the Courtyard Marriott. There is a big sign saying Courtyard when you pull up. Now I know this isn't where I wanted to book our stay. I go downstairs to the front desk and show the clerk I'm booked at two hotels. I'm suppose to have a suite and complimentary breakfast. He tells me there is nothing he can do. I explained that the confusion came in when the 800# helped me book my room using my reward points. Still would not help me. I went back to the room and called the rewards line. The lady was willing to help me. She had me a room at the Springhill (next door) but the assistant GM at the Courtyard would not let my out of my reservation! He told the operator we had been in the room more than and hour so he couldn't. We definitely were not in that room for an hour. When I called downstairs and asked for his district manager's name and phone # he wanted to help then. So he supposedly called Springhill and the room was gone! I asked again for the district manager and I was told by the assistant GM he didn't know who that was and he didn't have a phone#. I sat on the phone for 2 hours trying to get the heck out of this hotel. Finally a kind gentleman at the rewards center listened to my problem. He cancelled my reservation without penalty fees with the Courtyard and checked us into the Springhill.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonzagigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
I am very sorry for the inconvenience you experiened in the brief time on property. While there were some different smells during our propery renovation, I'm happy to report that it is completed! I understand the frustration with having two Marriott Brands so near each other, and am glad that the Assistant General Manager did make the right decision to allow cancellation of your reservation after check in while working with the Marriott Rewards Team. We have used your feedback as an example for our team of being more flexible, more quickly and believe it has helped to improve our service! So, thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston I-10/Central
7.0 mi away
Courtyard Houston NW/290 Corridor
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow
Address: 2504 North Loop West, Houston, TX 77092-8901 (Formerly Courtyard Houston Brookhollow)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow provides flexibility and choices for our guests. We offer a new lobby with inviting spaces to work or relax in, complimentary Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard, or individual media pods. Eating space meets meeting space at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect; with a variety of fresh, made-to-order breakfast, dinner, and beverage selections, including 24-Hour Starbucks coffee and specialty beverages. Recharge in our Fitness Room and tropical outdoor pool & patio. The Business Center and The Market are available 24 hours. We are conveniently located to easily reach all Houston has to offer, including The Galleria and Downtown Houston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Houston Brookhollow Hotel Houston
Houston Marriott
Houston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing