We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow
Nearby Hotels
US$345
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$275
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$353
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$465
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$245
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$219
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Houstonian(Houston)
US$476
US$451
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$312
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
41
49
37
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
49
37
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssliding closet doorslept really wellspecial shoutbreakfast and dinnergreat hotel and staffstayed at the marriotttv channelsquiet roomstayed for one nighttoilet paperfitness centeroutdoor poolevery staff memberhouse keepingcorner roomfirst floorexcellent customer service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here recently for 2 nights on a trip to Houston visiting grandson. Hotel has been completely nenovated...extremely comfortable beds; clean bathroom; bright/light rooms; very nice breakfast bistro; plus two business computers in lobby area. Only issue is the current construction which makes it a little difficult getting back on to I-610, but this issue will soon be resolved when roadwork is completed...but I did NOT hear any road noise, which was good.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the hotel, farthest away from I-610 traffic are best, but our room faced the inside courtyard and we didn't hear any noise from the traffic.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamzeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

We appreciate your review and feedback. We are very eager to see a conclusion to our highway upgrades, and are happy that they do not work at hours that might cause our guests inconvenience. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Houston to visit your family. We will be offering great Holiday Rates should you be visiting then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This Marriott has a pleasant and helpful staff. The building is well-maintained, the furnishings newer. It was kept extremely clean and the room was quiet. The cleaning staff are friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18LindaH18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very proud of both out team, and the beautiful, newly renovated hotel we have to offer our guests. We look forward to hosting you on future trips to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Nice location. Didn't hear any road noise. Good construction, couldn't hear other rooms. Nicely maintained facility. Definitely recommend. Good fitness center. Nice courtyard for relaxing. Love the colors in the cafe. Rooms are comfortable with fridges and big tv's.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for the kudos on our staff, and newly renovated hotel. We are very proud of both our service and the beautiful newly renovated hotel we have to offer our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at 8am on wednesday 9/25. We realized rooms might not be ready, but we were willing to give it a try, since we were very tired and did not mind paying an extra fee for early check in. Well, the room wasnt ready, but the front desk agent offered to give us a call as soon as one was available, which she did. We got a call at 12pm. When we got back, we were checked in by Leo, who was great, accomodating, kind and very sweer. He also called us when we were in the room to make sure we like it. We loved it! It was exactly what we expected. The only hiccup was on our last night, when i called down for shampoo, the front desk agent said 'i dont have anyone to bring them to u, but u can come get them urself'. I just sent my husband to get it, but it was a little awkawrd walking down in his pj to get shampoo because they are shirtstaffed (it was 8pm on a friday night).
Overall, we would definetely stay here again, good access to freeways, nice pool (no hottub) and great service.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaMaria123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thank you for posting your review! We are very proud of the hotel's new look, and the staff that makes a huge impact on the enjoyment of your stay. We appreciate the constructive feedback on the shampoo delivery as well, and used your feedback as a training opportunity with our team. We look forward to seeing you on future trips to Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed in this hotel for business. "Remodeled" hotel except the moldy, filthy, disgusting shower in the handicapped room that I was given (I did not book a handicapped room) - see pics. I could not change rooms as hotel was supposedly fully booked according to the person at the front desk. My room night was comped by the front desk, but it is completely inexcusable that the hotel would book anyone into such a room. This should be a complete embarrassment to Marriott & the Courtyard brand. I ended up showering in my flip-flops!!!! Disgusting and unacceptable, period.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nbkob74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYBrookhollowGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Houston Brookhollow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I understand that you did not request an accessible room, and apologize that you received a room type that you did not request. It is the only room with this older, less attractive tile, so I do understand your frustration for having to occupy this room. I am proud of our team for taking care of the room charge since you were not happy with the accommodations. We are in the process of receiving more tiles that will match the tile used in our recent property renovation, and will be replacing the tile in this room very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews