We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Clean and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria
Ranked #72 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This is a good hotel in a good location. Plenty of eating options nearby. Hotel check in was smooth. Parking was $14 per day. Rooms are a little larger than normal, and decor was above average. Nothing really great or terrible.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,282)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,033 - 1,039 of 1,282 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2011

Was greet by friendly service staff when check in... Cosy room with very comfortable bed ... Loved the free shuttle service which able to bring you to anywhere with good service staff

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEZ79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Well I have to say I have never experienced something quite like this! Upon check to the room, the staff was cold and somewhat unapproachable, once in the room getting ready for the night the tub would not drain and a at best luke warm shower....awwww REFRESHING! and to top it off the valet damaged my car! What a stay....!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fun I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Very close to everything. They offer a complimentary shuttle to the Galleria which was an added benfit. Rooms were nice service was great. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rare_Commodity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Filthy lobby carpet leaves a poor first impression. Agree with other reviews on skimpy towels and overpriced Wifi... nickel and diming to charge $11/day for WiFi with rooms at this price point. Bathroom floor and sinktop should be pristinely clean in a 4-star property; ours was not.

On the flip side, check-in was quick, professional and easy. Great bed, crisp high threadcount sheets & plentry of high quality pillows. On check out, front desk manager was receptive to our negative feedback, and graciously offered a generous adjustment to our bill. World class handling of our dissatisfaction, but a four-star property should delight in the first place.

Room Tip: NW facing lower floors pick up traffic noise from Post Oak.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPSguyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I travel to Houston on business with some frequency and always stay here. The hotel is clean and it's in a great location. There are restaurants everywhere. Check out the bar across the street, RDG (Bar Annie) if you want a good Houston scene. If I had one complaint, it's the small size of the fitness room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJA76NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I don't know why a lot of people are complaining about this hotel. It certainly is not what you would expect of a 5-star hotel and sure, it does have its flaws to be realistic. It looks like it has seen better years, yet I was still satisfied. I went up to Houston to go to the opening of a Brazilian Steakhouse (Chama Gaucha) which I HIGHLY recommend.

The lobby is beautiful, my hotel room was above average. The carpets on the floor are hideous. The room was clean, so was the restroom, and the hotel at large. I usually don't go on a vacation to stay all day in the hotel. Just to sleep and shower, so I mean if you're looking to do more than that. Look at the Four Seasons Hotel which is fantastic for getaways.

Room Tip: I stayed in the 11th floor for Hilton Honor card members. Which by the way- you can enroll for free...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
JW Marriott Houston
JW Marriott Houston
#31 of 517 in Houston
886 reviews
Great Uptown
Hyatt Regency Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria

Address: 2001 Post Oak Blvd, Houston, TX 77056-4401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Houston
#29 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#116 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £95 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Post Oak Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing