We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recieving your request”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria
Ranked #73 of 507 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“recieving your request”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

No attention to my allergic reaction to down and feather bedding. Miserable first night, but lucky my physician husband had medication. Helped me to skip out on a trip to ER! I had to sleep in a chair. I re confirmed the reservation specifically going over the down/feather request. I made every effort to make sure this was noted. Could have ben a very serious problem if I had not realized that the bedding did not seem right.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank gzuzukinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    437
    226
    108
    70
See reviews for
241
204
92
565
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We visited Houston for business and spent several nights at the Hilton Post Oak. On the positive side, the front desk staff was wonderful and the housekeeping and restaurant staff could not have been better. Rooms are large and the balconies are a nice touch. There are several very good restaurants within walking distance.
On the negative side the hotel lacks a good place to grab a quick cup of coffee and a muffin in the morning or for an afternoon break. The hotel seems to be making an effort to address this issue. Also the heat/air settings are difficult to operate consistently which makes the room temperatures a bit problematic. All in all we had a great stay and we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaL230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were travelling for pleasure and wanted a hotel near the Galleria. The Hilton Post Oak fit the bill. While a little dated, this property is well maintained and it appears that some renovations may be in the works. More than adequate space is provided for garments, luggage, shopping, etc. We were on an executive floor and found the snack selection good. We found both evening and morning provisioning varied but additional staffing would be helpful to keep items in stock and keep tables cleared. Tip. Be early for best selection.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Location - Convenient for The Galleria Mall (they provide a shuttle) and all of my work meetings.... also has a great Maggiano's next door :)

Check-in and check-out - Very efficient and super-fast. Valet parking no fuss.

Room - Good sized room. Very comfy bed + great pillows + good blackout blinds = great night's sleep!

Facilities- Wireless Internet access in the room and reasonable speed. Decent sized gym, but restricted to 1hr on machines; which is really annoying.

Negatives - No mini bar.... and no fridge; which really annoys me!! No room service menu in the room and guest directory was ripped to pieces, obviously hadn't been checked for a while.

Overall - Better than average business hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crampon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This was near everything. Commuting to every part of houston was easy. We were near the Galleria for shopping and easy access to teh highways to get to Cypress and Sugarland, TX. They have self parking as well as valet.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AndersonJackson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburg, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and comfortable. Walking distance to lots of great shopping. My great problem with this place is that the staff were not honest with us. We traveled with a small ice chest for our infant daughter which contained the needed things for her bottles and her medicine. Well, when we left our room when checking out, my husband and I both thought the other had grabbed the chest, but it stayed on the bathroom counter. (I know this because I had filled it with ice just before we left.) So, not more than 20 minutes down the road, I called the hotel back to let them know to hold it for us, and we would go back and pick it up. Somehow, after being on hold for 15 minutes, no one knew what had happened to it. How did it just disappear? Of course, whoever cleaned the room in those few minutes of us being gone had no clue. It isn't that the cooler was valuable, it's that the contents were very necessary for us. And if they have staff that will steal something so inexpensive, what else have they taken?

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jacksmom81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I was here for a work conference that was being held in this hotel. The hotel was very modern, and my room was big, nicely decorated, with a comfortable bed. The staff was nice and very helpful. I did not have a car but this did not pose a problem as the hotel is located just a minutes walk from several restaurants and from the Galleria Mall. The area of town is clean and nice, and as a female traveling alone, I never felt unsafe walking around.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hyatt Regency Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Omni Houston Hotel
Omni Houston Hotel
#22 of 507 in Houston
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria

Property: Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria
Address: 2001 Post Oak Blvd, Houston, TX 77056-4401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Houston
#28 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#116 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Post Oak Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing