We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria
Ranked #70 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

In town visiting family & friends picked this hotel, honestly, because of how close it was to the Galleria shopping center. Was greeted by a very friendly staff upon arriving, last night there we ordered dinner in the room and it arrived quickly and was quite tasty. Hotel is prettier than pics on line. :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Post_Oak, Director of Sales at Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We are glad that you chose our hotel for your recent stay and appreciate the kind words you shared about our friendly staff. We just completed a photoshoot so look for some new pictures on-line soon. Thanks again! Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

743 - 749 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

There was a GIANT flying roach in our room and no one was bothered by this. No one apoligized. We had to stay in a smaller room. A terrible experiance! I got the feeling that this happens all the time because the staff did not seem surprised. I was shocked and dissapointed by the way it was handled. I would not stay here again and will probably not stay in a Hilton again because of the way it was handled

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Rylan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Post_Oak, Director of Sales at Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We greatly apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you experienced. Our goal is to meet and exceed every guests' expectations and we are terribly sorry we failed to do so on your visit. We would love the chance to further discuss your stay. Please feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Am a hilton diamond but unfortunately the washroom in my upgraded room had some sort of leak from the sink faucet and I think the toilet (wet floor around the toilet for no apparent reason?). Good location, breakfast not bad, but needs an overall refresh...coffee maker in the rooms are hit and miss operational. Yes, I should've said something to management, but short stay and fighting the jet lag from Singapore made me not bother... Service overall was great -- can't beat southern hospitality!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Post_Oak, Director of Sales at Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can show you that we can make it right. If you have any further comments or questions please do not hesitate on contacting me via e-mail or by phone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We arrived at the Hilton after driving 3 hours from San Antonio so were tired to say the least! I was unsure of the parking situation and whether I had to pay which wasted a bit of time when checking in but the helpful reception staff sorted that out for me.
The hotel is lovely inside, great decor and modern furnishings. As a diamond member they made sure I was upgraded, and the suite was lovely with gorgeous views over Houston. The location is ideal for tourists, being close to the major attractions of Houston and good transport links.

The reason that this hotel doesn't get 5 stars is that the breakfast was significantly lacking and a lot worse than other Hilton's I have stayed at. In addition, I'm not sure whether this is normal in Hilton's in the US but the alcohol in the Executive Lounge was not free, as it is with all other Hiltons in the UK and Europe that I have stayed in. It's disappointing as that's what usually makes staying in a Hilton worthwhile and cost effective.

Overall, a nice hotel which I would return to.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I spent a few days at this hotel for a conference in May 2014. Overall, it was an okay experience. The fact that they have a Starbucks in the hotel was a huge plus. On the downside, the garage parking was a nightmare when the conference ended each day - the garage clerk was anything but speedy in getting people out of the place. The City of Houston has a lot better to offer than this venue for a conference.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LonelyCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I wanted to get a mini vacation and we spent two weekend nights at the Post Oak Hilton. The staff was helpful in all aspects from checking in to answering questions about things to do. Many excellent restaurants within walking distance and the Galleria Mall is only 3 blocks away down Post Oak Blvd. the executive lounge was well stocked and he buffet breakfast was outstanding.

Room Tip: Stay on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Post_Oak, Director of Sales at Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your weekend get-a-away and that you shared this review on Trip Advisor. This area has the BEST shopping and dining options - a perfect weekend get-a-away spot! Hope to see you again soon.
Thanks,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Guest room doors do nothing to disipate hallway sounds. Even whispers in hallway reverbrate throughout nearby rooms. Door closing in nearby rooms sound like a bass drum, ALL NIGHT long. The only remedy was for us to have to change rooms at 3:30 in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton_Post_Oak, Director of Sales at Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality.
I am sorry for the experience you had and I have shared your comments with our management team. We strive to provide guests with a friendly, comfortable and quiet environment so they can enjoy their stay at our hotel. We apologize that you did not experience this. We hope you will give us another chance...
Thanks, Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hyatt Regency Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
JW Marriott Houston
JW Marriott Houston
#27 of 517 in Houston
906 reviews
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria

Address: 2001 Post Oak Blvd, Houston, TX 77056-4401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Houston
#29 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#116 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £99 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Post Oak Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing